Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Thulisile Julia

Personal Details

Reference # 201-55325
Name Thulisile Julia
Nationality South African
Age 43
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Auris 2008Model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2007

Education

Secondary Education
Lavela High School (Soweto)
Tertiary Education

Intec collage- ECD- 2010 

Hwseta - Nursing - 2010

Unisa - ABET Teaching - (current-2017) 

First aid TrainingYes, Expiring May 2020
Other Training
Child stimulation,
Mums and Tots course,
Pre Nursing

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingNovember 2008 to March 2012. The mom changed from working full day to half day, so I was no longer needed.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 Girl at the time she was 6 Weeks old.
What were your duties?I would feed the babe her bottles and change her nappies as well as put her down for her naps. when she was asleep I would clean the house.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingApril 2012 to May 2014, They wanted me to move in with them and could not at I have a 16 Year old daughter who lives with me, I need a live out position.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 Boys aged at the time 2 and 4 at the time.
What were your duties?Taking and fetching the children from school, bring them home and giving them lunch, then I would take them to extra murals and make sure there bags were packed for school the next day.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I started with childcare in 2003.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed looking after children so I decided to study child care.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New Born
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I am a big Christian so when I am off I spend my time at the church or with my friends.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Watching children develop and grow.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Coloring, playing outside and if it is raining then playing board games.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would first call the ambulance then the parents, I will then try to keep the child calm.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Nothing so far.
What is your approach to discipline?I will first talk to the child and give them a warning, if they still don´t listen to me then I will use the naughty corner.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Let the child have the tantrum then try to calm them down, when they have calmed down I would tell them it is not nice to through tantrums.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Let the child know it is wrong and help them clean it and give them some paper.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Try to explain to them why it is important to do homework and give them a reward once a week if they do there homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?New Born to 12 Years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes its a family in Honeydew but I am looking for Au pair work with this family I am just a domestic worker and I feel I want to look after children.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes my daughter born in 1998
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am very patient, loving and caring and enjoy been around people and children.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOates and fruit
LunchPasta with cheese sauce and salad
DinnerRoast chicken and veggies.
SnackFruit and yogurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My mom is still alive but my dad passed away last Year I have 6 brothers and sisters, we are a close family.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.