Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Jessica

Personal Details

Reference # 201-54710
Name Jessica
Nationality South African
Age 25
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages 1st Language English 2nd Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Yaris 2003
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happenedN/A
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2014

Education

Have you completed matricYes
Where did you attend highschoolLichtenburg high school.
What was your passrate for MatricEng 78% life science 40%
Have you completed any other studies?If yes, what courses are you busy with or have you completed?

University of Potchefstroom
            First Year B.Ed (2012-2013)
            Second Year B.Ed Practical (2013)

First year B.Ed student (Practical)
Kollegepark Primary School     (2012-First Semester)
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Emfuleni Primary School    (2012-Second Semester)
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa

Second year B.Ed student (Practical)
Lichtenburg Primary School    (2013-First Semester)
Lichtenburg, South Africa

            Netball Officials Course (First Semester 2012)
            (Certificate encl.)

UNISA:  I am currently completing a B.Ed (Bachelors of Education) through Unisa (3rd year 2015)

 

First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI worked part time on and off since January 2012 to December 2014.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Ages of the children 3 Months to 6 years.
What were your duties?I would help feed the children and change nappies and play with the children.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving

•    14 January to 16 April 2014
•    12 May to 16 May 2014

It was voluntary

Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Rainbow Primary School, Gaborone, Botswana , Reception and Standard 2 Classes
What were your duties?Duties of Teacher-Aid
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingCurrent employment
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Ages 5 to 7 years old
What were your duties?Reception Class Teacher, Reception and Grade 1 art and drama teacher.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm        
12pm-6pm        
6pm-6am        

Availability Questions

Full timeR8000
Part timeR12 000

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I started in January 2012,
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I want to study to become a teacher and started looking after children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?3 Months old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love been creative and been outside and spending time with family.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Seeing what difference I can make in a child´s life is my goal.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Creative things and playing outside.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would contact the Dr, then the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have had nothing yet.
What is your approach to discipline?I would use a star chart.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Go down to them and try to talk to them and calm them down.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain it is wrong and give them some paper to use, then help them clean it up.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Be firm and tell them if they do all their homework then on Fridays they can have an ice cream.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?3 Months to 12 Years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes (Kairos Academy)
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am very creative, outgoing and lots of fun.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastFish cakes and eggs with toast.
LunchHot dog or 2 Min noodles
DinnerPizza or pasta with a green salad.
SnackFruit stick
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I am the only child and my mom and dad live in Botswana.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.