Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Kelly Lee

Personal Details

Reference # 201-54693
Name Kelly Lee
Nationality South African
Age 29
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)VW Cabriolet 1997
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2010

Education

Secondary EducationSt Peters collage.
Tertiary Education
Unisa - ECD -  CUrrently
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving1 January 2013 to 1 December 2013.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 boys ages 6 and 11
What were your duties?I would fetch them for school and take them home, they would have lunch and then I would assist them with there homework.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm            
6pm-6am          

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?1 January 2013 to 1 December 2013 1 Year. I took 2014 off to study.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love been around children and helping them grow, I got an Au Pair job and really enjoyed it that´s how I got started.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?6 Years and 11 Years.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy taking photos and spending time with my family and friends.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I enjoy watching them grow and I enjoy working with children because they are so lovable and just want to show you affection all the time.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing outside, baking and swimming.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would remain calm and see what happened then I will contact the parents to let them know.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?N/A
What is your approach to discipline?I would first ask the parents how they would like me to handle a situation. I also believe in using a start chart.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I will not pay any attention to them and tell them when they have finished then they can come and say sorry.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Tell them its not correct and give them paper and help them clean it up.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Tell them that if they do there homework from Monday to Thursday then on Fridays you will take them out for an ice cream.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?3 Months to 13 Years
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a fun loving person who loves been around children and I am very caring.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastFrench toast and fruit
LunchHot dogs or mac and cheese.
DinnerPasta and mince and a green salad.
SnackFruit and Veggies
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Sea Food.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My mom is an account director and my dad disowned me when I was 15 Years old. I am the only child.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.