Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Donna

Personal Details

Reference # 201-54678
Name Donna
Nationality South African
Age 28
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English.

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Yaris 2009
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happenedN/A
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2008

Education

Have you completed matricNo
Where did you attend highschoolSt Johns DSG.
What was your passrate for MatricLife orientation 76% and Maths 51%
Have you completed any other studies?If yes, what courses are you busy with or have you completed?Yes, BED in Early Childhood Development and Specialized in special needs.
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingOctober 27 2013 to 2 September 2014. My visa expired and I needed to come back to South Africa.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 Children ages 18 Months, 3 Years and 5 Years.
What were your duties?I worked as a remedial therapist for the 5 Year old and also looked after the other 2 children. I would give them lunch and dinner and also bath them and put them to bed.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving3 March 2013 to 20 June 2013.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?28 Children ages 7 - 8 Years old.
What were your duties?I would help prepare the lessons and assist with teaching and help whenever I could.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am          

Availability Questions

Full timeR10 000
Part timeR5000

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?2 Years from January 2013 to September 2014.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I started studying childcare and really enjoy been around children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?18 months.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I really enjoy painting with the children and spending time outside or if it is cold then playing games inside.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love watching them grow and enjoy playing games with them and just been around children makes my day.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?if it is cold then I enjoy playing board games and if it is sunny then I enjoy letting them swim and play outside.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would first see what happened then if it is series then I would call the ambulance and then contact the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I looked after a little boy at the time he pretended one day at school that he did not know who I was and started screaming. At least the teachers new who I was so I waited for him to come to me and then we left to go home.
What is your approach to discipline?I will ask the parents what they feel about discipline. I believe in time out.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would leave them alone and pay no attention to them, I will tell them when they have finished they can come to me and we can talk then.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Tell them it is not correct to draw on the wall, give them some paper to use and then help them clean it off.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Try to make it more interesting if possible and give them breaks in between subjects.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?18 Months to 18 Years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am fun to be around and always laughing and I am a very dedicated person.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastBacon and Eggs and toast
LunchMac and Cheese and salad
DinnerRoast chicken and salad
Snackcrackers and fruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have two older sisters 30 and 34 Years old and y dad passed away 5 Years ago and my mom lives in KZN.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.