Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Robyn

Personal Details

Reference # 201-544
Name Robyn
Nationality South African
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Fiat 2001 Palio
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?3 years

Education

Secondary Education: Beau lieu College, Johannesburg
Tertiary Education: University of Cape Town 2006: Introduction to Philosophy, English Literary Studies I, English Literary Studies II, Media and Society, Analyzing Film and Television, Introduction to Contemporary Art & visual Culture, 20th Century Theater Innovation and Text in Context. University of Cape Town 2007: Shakespeare and Company, Romance to Realism, African Literature and Language Studies II, Introduction to the History of Cinema, Film Narrative, Learning Through Drama and Theater Making Theater Mean(ing).

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingOccasional 2006 - 2007
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?He was 3
What were your duties?Feeding, general care, playing, changing nappies, formula preparation
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Started through family friends, and she could do this through a part time job. 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Just under one year
What activities are you involved in?Drama activities at university.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I make my own jewelery and I enjoy reading.
What are your interests?Literature, music and movies
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I enjoy spending time with children as they are so positive.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing games, but ones that are educational.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would first contact an emergency services, then I would contact the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have never encountered a difficult situation as yet.
What is your approach to discipline?Firm yet reasonable, so that the child understands that what they did was wrong.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Try to get the child to calm down, and try and understand why they are having a tantrum, explain that this is not very nice what they are doing
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Firstly do not shout at the child, remove the paper or crayon, and give them a piece of paper, and while cleaning it up explain why it is wrong.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework? Try and make it fun, and explain that the homework needs to be done then he can go play.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am most comfortable with children who are already able to communicate with me properly.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, they are in Johannesburg.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a small person with lots of personality, I can be serious I know how to take responsibility, I am fun loving etc
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal with fresh fruit / Yogurt
LunchTomatoes and carrots, healthy sandwich
DinnerPasta with pesto sauce, chicken nuggets and veggies
SnackNuts, dried fruit, fruit juice etc 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Fish,
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have one sister she lived in Jhb - My mom is a contractor for an oil company, my dad passed away a couple of years ago, my mom now has a new boyfriend for quite some time now, we are all happy, he is good to her. We are a very small family and we all love each other very much, I still love visiting my grandparents!

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.