Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Paige

Personal Details

Reference # 201-54279
Name Paige
Nationality South African
Age 26
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes 
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Ford Fiat
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?28/02/2012

Education

Secondary Education
Durban, Crawford North coast - 2011
Tertiary Education
Certificate in sports, health and exercise therapy - ISSA - 2013
First aid Training: Yes. At the American Heart association. 2013

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving  I au paired for them for a year and a half. My Visa expired.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started? Two boys. 9 and 11.
What were your duties?
Help them get ready for breakfast and school. Fetch them at three, give them a snack. Take them to extra curiccular activities and take them home then give them dinner.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full time Negotiable
Part time Negotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?2 Years
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I used to help out at church and help out at Sunday school. I always had a love for children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I cared for was 2 years old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Gym. Running , hiking, read and go to the beach. I love cooking and baking.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I like to take part in their lifes and whatch them develop and have fun with them.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Arts and crafts. Baking. Playing outside with a ball.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?First I would settle the child and see that the child is stable. Then notify the emergency personnel and after that inform the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?When I was au pairing One of the children was ADHD and tried to attack his brother with a knife. The Brother locked himself in the bathroom. The child with the knife started stabbing the door with a knife. I tried to calm him down but did not try to take the knife away from him. I called his mother and she came and calmed him down.
What is your approach to discipline?If misbehaving I try to firmly speak to them to stop what they are doing.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would try to calmly talk them out of the tantrum and distract them with something else.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would take away the instrument the child is drawing with and  explain to the child that he/she should rather draw on paper or colour in in a colouring book.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would give the child an incentive for doing the homework like a reward after the homework is finished.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with children older than Five.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No. Me and my family moved from Durban to Cape Town recently.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a very calm person. I do not get angry easily. I am friendly, honest caring and reliable.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEgg on toast. Yoghurt. Fruit and cereal. Pancakes and flapjacks. Oats.
LunchSandwich, Chicken nuggets and vegetables, chopped up viennas etc.
DinnerHealthy pasta, baked chicken, spaggheti bolognaise, chicken waps etc.
SnackFruit, yoghurt, nuts and dried fruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No. I feel comfortable cooking basic healthy meals. Not gourmet.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?
I grew up in Durban. I have a younger brother. I still live with my parents. We are a very close and loving family.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.