Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Maryka

Personal Details

Reference # 201-53487
Name Maryka
Nationality South Afrcan
Age 2019
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans and English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Fiat 2006
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?Yes
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happenedSomeone skipped a red robot and hit my car in 2006.
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2006

Education

Secondary Education
Umalus
Tertiary Education

National diploma in accounting.

I am going to start studying my teachers degree in 2015 - Unisa.

First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJuly 2011 to January 2014. It was only for a short period that they needed my help.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 New born
What were your duties?I would change his nappy and make his bottles, I would put him to sleep and read to him.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJune 2005 to January 2010.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children, one girl aged 7 years old and  a boy who was 4 years old.
What were your duties?I would give the children lunch, take them out, read to them and help with homework.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria North
Pretoria East
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm            
6pm-6am            

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been caring for children in a professional capacity since 2003.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?My mom needed someone to help her with her co workers during the holidays to help them look after there children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New Born.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love to bake and saw.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I love to watch them grow and learn.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing outside if it is a nice day or baking on a cold day.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would make sure that the child is safe, then I would contact the Dr and then the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I had an older child I was looking after and he had a fit, I made sure he was safe and called the ambulance, then the parents.
What is your approach to discipline?I don´t believe in lifting my hand to a child, depending on the age I will use the naughty corner.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I will try to calm the child down, and try to see why they are having a tantrum. When they are finished I will put them in the naughty corner.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain it is not right to draw on the wall, help them clean it up and give them paper.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Give them a break and explain to them why they need to do homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?New born to any age.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Very outgoing and friendly and always willing to help.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats and fruit
LunchHot dogs
Dinnerpasta and mince.
SnackFruit and yogurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?liver and kidneys.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have two sisters, my oldest sister is a lawyer and my second older sister is a teacher.My mom and dad are still together.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.