Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Kate

Personal Details

Reference # 201-5336
Name Kate
Nationality South African
Age 29
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Corsa Sport 2007
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?December 2007

Education

Secondary EducationHigh Park - 2007
Tertiary EducationFrom July 2007 to July 2008 at Professional Childcare College. Passed both class with distinction.
First aid TrainingYes
Other training500 hours of childcare experience for practical.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJune 2008 to December 2008. I left due to wanting to work with younger children.
Number of children, age and sex of the children when you started?12 year boy
What were your duties?Fetching from school, homework, shopping for assignments and projects
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJune 2009 - Oct 2009
Number of children, age and sex of the children when you started?2 boys - 9 & 12 
What were your duties?Fetching from school, homework, sometimes made of lunch, taking and fetching from friends. In holidays took them to Gold Reef etc.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Always loved children from a young age, and did a lot of babysitting when I was young. Was going to go au pair in America but decided to study.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?4 months
What activities are you involved in?Tennis and hockey
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Read, just relax
What are your interests?Spending time with good friends and family, having time to myself
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Making a difference in a child's life
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Creative activities, sports with body movement and development
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Phone parents, depending on the situation would call an ambulance if needed.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?No
What is your approach to discipline?Never smack, depending on the age which deal with it appropriately.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Ignore it
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Take away the crayons and pencils away and give them something else to do.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Tell them if they don't do their homework they will get into trouble and explain the consequences.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Newborns up to 7 years
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes - with Sean Moraity 
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Fun, out going, loving, caring, energetic
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastPorridge, depending on allergies - maybe rooibos tea.
LunchMacaroni and cheese with a few vegetables on the side.
DinnerChicken, mash potatoes and vegetables.
SnackFruit or yoghurt.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Roast
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.Parents are divorced, live with my mom. I am the only child.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.