Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Kim

Personal Details

Reference # 201-51554
Name Kim
Nationality South African
Age 34
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st) Afrikaans (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Corsa Sport, 1.6 2009
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?07/05/2009

Education

Secondary Education
I did a Technical Matric
Tertiary Education
ECD (Early Childhood Development)(18 month) Level 4: Further Education and Training Certficate:
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been caring for children in a professional capacity since 2007.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always been interested in childcare since I was little. My mom still remembers me telling her I would be teacher one day and care for children at the age of 10.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?In club V, from 6 weeks old and as an au pair since the age of 3 years old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy running, gyming and keeping fit.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Being able to there for the children in my care, the joy of loving kids, the excitement that they gauge from getting something right a child has been struggling with. 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Painting, drawing puzzles, numbers, dot to dot drawings, educational activities, outdoor activities, games and swimming.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Check that the child is fine and breathing,if it is a broken bone, I would not move the child, call for help, or ask someone to call and bring me the phone so I can explain what has happened, and then call the parents, as per the guidelines recommended by the SETA for first aid assistance in South Africa.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?The child (4 years old) I was caring for had a friend over with her au pair. They had been playing in her room. It was almost time to leave and I asked them to 
What is your approach to discipline?I believe that discipline should be consistent  firm but loving

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I normally ignore the tantrum and provide a distraction.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I will them that walls are not to be drawn on and if he wants to draw he must ask for paper and crayons. I will also asks the parents to get more arty stuff so we can have and do fun activities that involve art
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?t
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?18 months to 5 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am active , fun and loving. caring and honest. I love the outdoors; beach, hiking etc.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEggs on toast, cereal, fruit and yoghurt
LunchChicken nuggets and chips/toast and a fruit, peanut butter sandwich ( that's if the child isn't allergic to peanut butter), or a cheese and ham sandwich, if child eats veggies I will include a vegetable.
DinnerRoast Chicken, roast lamb, fish and chips or what the family prefers. 
Snackfruit, popcorn, peanuts and raisins, yoghurt, pieces of ham, tuc biscuits, dried fruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.We are all close. My dad is remarried, my stepmom and I are very close. so are me and my sisters. my Gran lives in flordia USA. I have two uncles. My mom and I are also very close.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.