Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Lynette

Personal Details

Reference # 201-513
Name Lynette
Nationality South African
Age 43
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st) Afrikaans (2nd)

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Corsa lite 2005
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?6 Years

Education

Secondary EducationMatric- Saldanha- WesKus Hoer Skool
Tertiary Education

N1 – N4 certification in typing, during the years of 1991 & 1993 (N1 – N3 – Weskus High School, N4 – South Peninsula College)

Certificate -Secretarial course - South Peninsula college -1993

First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2 years. I was unfortunately no longer required to assist.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Three girls, aged 10 and the twins were 5.
What were your duties?Take the children to school, homework,instrument practice, cooking, laundry. Cute girls, very sweet, I enjoyed this position
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving1 year, my contract expired.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?1 child, from 8 1/2 months old
What were your duties?Bathing, feeding and dressing, changing diapers, doing age appropriate activities with the child. Caring for the child. Good position to be in, I enjoyed it very much.
  

Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed it and now I am still doing it
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?4 months old
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy fabric painting and beading, babysitting.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Same as above
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Interacting with them, the way they are so open and say what they mean.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Coloring in,painting, active play ( dolls and role play), playing outside and ball gaming.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Call emergency services, if necessary and always contact the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?The twins were fighting, and the one bit the other. I separated them and them and put them in timeout out.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in timeout, and communicating with the parents about the way they want situations to be handled.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would clear the room and let them finish their tantrum then assist them
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would take away the drawing materials then explain why it is the wrong thing to do and clean it up together
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would use removal of privileges
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I enjoy working with children under the age of 12.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am honest and reliable I am fun and ative
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastScrambled egg on toast or cereal and honey
LunchSandwiches or snackwiches
DinnerMac and Cheese, pasta or chicken fillets with veggies and rice
SnackFruit rolls or dried fruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I am very close to my family, we all get along great

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.