Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Pamela

Personal Details

Reference # 201-512
Name Pamela
Nationality South Afican
Age 39
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English (1st), Afrikaans (2nd)

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Tata 2008
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?8 years

Education

Secondary EducationPrime Care Training, Child Care Course - 1999
Tertiary Education

Prime Care Training Child Care Training Certificate - 1999

level 1 first Aid - St Johns Ambulance - 1999

Swimming Proficiency - 1999

Skills Programme in End User Technology - Damelin College - 2008

Brain Gym - 2015

Leftnet Facilitators Course 1 -2017

First aid TrainingYes, I currently hold a valid first aid certificate.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingTemporary position
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started? 1 girl 2 years old and 1 boy 6 years old
What were your duties?Full day during the holiday. Meals, lifting outings, full care of the children.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving14th July 2015 - current
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?1 boy 10 years old
What were your duties?Au Pair in the afternoons from 2:30,my duties are fetching from school,taking him to extra activities,help with homework,making a snack,playing games with him, stay with till his mom gets home
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2009 - February 2010- left due to family circumstances
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?3 girls, 8 , 6 and 20months at the time.
What were your duties?Taking full responsibility looking after the girls.Feeding them, bathing and assisting with homework and stimulating their minds with fun activities.
  

Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula
False Bay
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?It started when I was very young I would assist the parents by looking after their children and also for a extra income .
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born.
What activities are you involved in?Spending time with my daughter, going to the beach, watching movies.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Spending time with family.
What are your interests? 
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Seeing them achieve things, and helping them achieve new things.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy reading with the children, painting and drawing.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Phone the ambulance and then the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not had any problems so far.
What is your approach to discipline?I prefer following the parents guidelines and working with the parents.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would leave them to finish the tantrum then ask them why they had it .
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would help them clean it up and explain why it is wrong.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try and be creative and help them do it .
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?1 daughter, 4 years old.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am fun and loving, I enjoy spending time with loved ones, I am reliable and trustworthy.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats and Honey
LunchOmelet or crackers or pizza
DinnerChicken and veggies with rice or mac and cheese
SnackFruit rolls or nuts or raisins
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a happy family and I love spending time with my daughter.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.