Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Lydia

Personal Details

Reference # 201-51
Name Lydia
Nationality South African
Age 33
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2010 Ford Fiesta
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?I have been driving for the last 5 years.

Education

Secondary EducationHighest grade passes was Matric.
Tertiary EducationCurrently in my third  year BA English and Psychology. 
First aid TrainingYes, I do have a valid first aid.
Other trainingCurrently in my second year teaching grade 3 at a primary school.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI have been assisting Celia for the two years now. 
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?They were 8 , 14 and 11 years old at the time.
What were your duties?

All Au pair responsibilities, collecting them form school and extra murals, prepare a light lunch for them, assisting with homework and projects and supervising them.

  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingHave been looking after them for about 4 years.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?They were 1 and 7 years when I started.
What were your duties?General babysitting duties, I would supervise them, read stories to them and make sure they were kept entertained and then put them to bed.
  

Reference 3:


Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed looking after these children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for was 4 months old. 
What activities are you involved in?Hockey, netball. I start a new job in January as a primary school teacher.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I Au pair in the afternoons, play hockey and netball.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?They are all different, full of surprises and fun to be around.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Arts and crafts, reading, baking, homework.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Firstly I would phone the parents. Depending on the emergency, either call the family doctor because they know the child best, call the ambulance or take the child myself to the hospital or doctor.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I haven't had any I could not handle.
What is your approach to discipline?I use time out or removal of privileges. 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Ignore it, it will pass then ask them when they have calmed down why they had a tantrum.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain why it is wrong and then make sure they understand what they did was wrong, then make it a fun activity to clean up together.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would make it creative and fun for them. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I don't mind any age.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I do not work for any of my previous employers.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am fun and friendly and love spending time with friends and family
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal and toast with egg or cheese
LunchSandwiches or ham burgers
Dinnermac and cheese or spaghetti bolognaise
SnackFruit rolls or nuts or muffins 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am comfortable cooking any types of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We all get along great and enjoy doing activities together

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.