Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Natalie Anne

Personal Details

Reference # 201-4820
Name Natalie Anne
Nationality South African
Age 36
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Daihatsu Charade 2004
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since early 2006

Education

Secondary EducationKrugersdorp High school - 2001
Tertiary EducationBA Corporate Communications - University of Johannesburg
First aid TrainingYes, completed it in September 2009.
Other trainingOpen water diving course

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingApril 2006 - August 2007. I left due to the child going to after-care due to extra curricular activities
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 boy who was 9 years old
What were your duties?Homework, meal preparation, arts and craft, play, general stimulation, commuting, bonding with child and support, providing structure and discipline
  

Reference 2:


Reference 3:


Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?A friend of mine au paired and suggested that I do it too, as she knew that I bonded well with kids. I love interacting with kids as they have their own unique ways of doing things, and I find that you can learn a lot from them as you guide and teach them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest children I have cared for has been between the ages of 1 and 6 years old.
What activities are you involved in?Mosaic, Art, reading, cooking, drawing, painting, gym 
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Yoga, reading, music, cooking, arts and crafts
What are your interests?Art and literature
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?The fact that your specific guidance, love, patience and teaching has such a huge effect on a child's progress and personality. That you can teach children many subjects and virtues in life. If correctly applied, overtime you can observe positive changes in the child as a result of the attention you have paved and that is incredibly rewarding.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Arts and crafts, outdoor activities, sport, reading, listening to music, play and games
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Evaluate what has happened and what is wrong first. Apply the necessary first aid and contact the parents or guardians and medical services if necessary.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I helped out with a special needs child with cerebral palsy and this child had special psychological, physical and dietary requirements that had to be met. This child would have spasms, and I would sooth the child from psychological and physical distress through the use of physio - specific massage and verbal comfort.
What is your approach to discipline?Firm when it is required, but not too harsh.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would attempt to distract their attention until they have forgotten what they were throwing a tantrum about, or alternatively apply verbal discipline.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain that a wall is not for drawing on, but show them alternative, creative and acceptable ways to draw.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Explain that homework is a necessary part of routine and that fun time will be cut short if homework is not completed and that punishment will ensue from parents, myself if necessary and teachers
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?7 to 18
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Loving, sociable, compassionate, hard working, active, well-read, assertive
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastScramble eggs, sausages, toast, fruit
LunchFish or bangers and mash, fruit or salad
DinnerVegetables, meat - chicken/beef etc, salad
SnackFrench toast and honey
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No not really maybe tripe
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My family are very loving, open, sociable people. Have one older brother. My parents are divorced, and dad is happily remarried.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.