Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Jacqueline

Personal Details

Reference # 201-4745
Name Jacqueline
Nationality South african
Age 41
Gender Female
Marital Status Divorced
Languages English (1st) Understand Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Chico Golf
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2002

Education

Secondary EducationCamps Bay High School - 1996 (passed with exemption)
Tertiary EducationTeachers Diploma
First aid TrainingYes
Other training

South African Lifesaving

Anaphylaxis Awareness

Imaginative Play

Global Awareness

Managing Children's Behaviour

Birth to Three Matters

Health ans Safety

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving February 2009-August 2009 Temporary job
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?5month baby,3year and 5year old
What were your duties?Mainly looking after the baby,bottles,breakfast,lunch,nappies,sterilising bottles,sleep,taking out,caring for baby. Looking after the 2girls after school.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2001 - December 2001 - I went to England
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?13 children boys and girls 5 - 6 years old
What were your duties?Arts and crafts. sporting activities, getting them to read stories, Interacting with them and how they interact with other children.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingJan 2010 - Dec 2010
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started? 2 children, 9 month old and New Born Baby
What were your duties? Changed nappies, prepared meals and fed them, arranged pay dates and supervised, participated in swimming lessons, ran errands for the household and visits to the doctor as the newborn had colic.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leaving6 Oct 2009 - 16 Oct 2009
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started? 3-4 year old class
What were your duties? Planned the week's tasks and activities according to requirements, supervised all activities with the aid of a assistant, consulted with parents on progress and possible illness and prepared reports on kids advancements.
  

Reference 5:

Period and reason for leaving February 2009 to August 2009
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started? One 4 month old boy and two girls, 3 and 5 years old.
What were your duties? Prepared meals for all the kids, assisted the parents with errands such as shopping and making appointments, managed other staff in the household - gardener and char, created and conducted stimulating education.
  

Reference 6:

Period and reason for leaving May 2005 - May 2006, returned to SA
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started? Classes of 3-4 year old children.
What were your duties? Planned weekly and monthly themes, created workshops for parents to interact with their children in a school environment, devised educational arts using research and my educational experiences. Prepared progress and assessment reports for children, gave detailed reports on my observations of the children's behaviour to the school appointed psychologist.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Southern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am        

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I am a pre-school teacher and love children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?5months old
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Socialising with friends,walks,movies
What are your interests?Listening to music,beach,outdoors
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Watching and teaching children,seeing how they learn and grow up.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Art activities,games ect.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Do first aid,call ambulance,then contact mom or dad.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?One little girl 3 years old would have temper tantrums about having her dummy. I would go down to her level and explain or try and distract her with something fun.
What is your approach to discipline?First find out how the mother deals with her child and follow that. I believe in talking to the child on their level and sorting things out calmly.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Wait till they stop shouting and sit at their level and talk to her.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain why she must not draw on the wall and guve her paper to use.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Try calm her down and help her with it to encourage her to do her homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?5month-12 yearas
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes but my job ends end of August.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Happy,responsible,organised,neat,flexible always on time-punctual.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
Breakfasteggs,on toast
Lunchpasta,sanwichs any basic
Dinnerveg,chicken,meat
Snackfruit,jogurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Tripe
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.1 brother married with a child

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.