Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Hazel

Personal Details

Reference # 201-45818
Name Hazel
Nationality South African
Age 37
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English 1st Talk, Read, Write, Understand | Afrikaans 1st Talk, Read, Write, Understand

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? If No, please click here to take part in a course near you.Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Conquest
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happenedN/A
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2000

Education

Have you completed matricYes
Where did you attend highschoolPretoria Girls High, 1999
What was your passrate for MatricB- I got matric exemption
Have you completed any other studies?If yes, what courses are you busy with or have you completed?I am busy with a early childcare cause as Montesorri through NAMC (Canada). I will be finished by the end of February 2015
First aid Training(If no, please fill in the application form for the course byclicking here, we cannot register you if have not done or do not complete a first aid course)Yes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2013 to present. I am leaving to find a role offering a better wage as I also support my mom. I would also prefer part time work.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?15 children, 18months-3years
What were your duties?I am a teacher for the 18monthsto 3 year class. We do activities in the day in respect to the Montessori syllabus. • Supervision of work time and free time in my classroom (15 children aged 18months to 3 years). • Supervision of play – Supervising of children ages 18months to 6 years during outside playtime for the whole school. • Preparation and presentation of theme – Preparation of themed lessons presented in the mornings before an hour long work cycle. • Preparation and presentation of lessons – Presenting lessons to children during the class work cycle and keeping record of their progress for the purpose of providing reports every term. • Preparation of Bible lessons – Preparation of lessons and activities from the Bible. As well as a Praise and Worship programme for the kids. We have a very good relationship and I am grateful for the opportunities that I had with the school.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria North
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have two and a half years experience through aupairing, babysitting and teaching. (Since 2011)
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?My cousin asked me to aupair for her children. I also started as an aftercare teacher and soon became a directress at Montessori.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Professionally from 18 months of age, and from newborn privately.
 I like to do arts and crafts, sowing and I have an interest in Punters
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I like to do arts and crafts, sowing and I have an interest in Punters.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Children are always happy and unpredictable which I enjoy a lot.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy doing arts and crafts, music and playing ball sports.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would tend to the child immediately and take them to the hospital if necessary. I would contact the parents and inform them as soon as possible.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I had an autistic child at school and before he was diagnosed it was quite difficult to tend to him and help him as I did not understand his needs as well then.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in time-outs and discipline that is age appropriate.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I will give the child a time-out and try and provide to their needs within reason.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I will also give the child time-out and rather hand him or her pencil and paper to draw on.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I will talk to the child and explain the consequences of his or her actions.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age group.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes on occasion. As need be.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a funny and loving person. I am calm and relaxed and I can keep myself amused. I am reliable and friendly.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOmelettes or scrambled eggs
LunchSandwich and fruit
DinnerSpaghetti and mince or pancakes
SnackFruit, chasse, yogurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have two sisters. One live in the UK. I live with my mom. My dad passed away in April 2008

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.