Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Tatum Alexia

Personal Details

Reference # 201-4576
Name Tatum Alexia
Nationality South Afican
Age 37
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes 
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2000 Nissan
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?I have been driving since 2001

Education

Secondary EducationI matriculated in 2001
Tertiary Education

Year: 2002
College: Allenby Campus
Qualification: Diploma in Sport Management

Year: July 2018 – November 2018
College: Professional Child Care College
Course: Basic Child Care & Preschool Teaching
Course Includes: Birth
Nutrition
Toddlers
CPR
Working in a crèche
Working in a Primary school

First aid TrainingYes
Other training

I am currently busy with a full Nursery School Teaching course through Edu Care.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for Keith from the 23rd November 2004 - December 2005. My reason for leaving was because his youngest son moved overseas to stay with his mom, and he then no longer needed me.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?He had 2 boys who were 8 and 11 years old when I started.
What were your duties?My duties were shopping, running errands, helping with homework, occasional house sitting, and taking youngest boy to swimming lessons.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for Alida from February 2005 to December 2007. She no longer needed me as she was working from morning to night, and then relocated to the South due to a career move. Her hours allowed her spend more time with him, so
Number of children, age and gender of the children when you started?She had one boy who was 11 year old when I started.
What were your duties?My duties were to take him to extra murals, looking after him on weekends, help with homework, entertain him, and make sure he was up to date for the next day 
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingI am currently doing occasional babysitting for Ariya from January 2009 to present 
Number of children, age and gender of the children when you started?She has one 2 year old girl. 
What were your duties?My duties are occasional babysitting
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I got involved in childcare through baby sitting. I am interested in Au pairing/babysitting because I love children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have care for is 1 year old.
What activities are you involved in?Activities I am involved in is swimming, counseling, studying and going to the gym.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?In my spare time I study.
What are your interests?My interests are theatre, swimming, child care and helping kids.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?What I like most about child care is that children always have a way of making me happy.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Activities I enjoy doing with children are swimming, homework, dancing,playing outside, anything fun and entertaining.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?In case of an emergency I would phone the appropriate people as it depends on the type of emergency it is.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Situations I find most difficult are dealing with teenagers and there moods. I deal with situations like this by being calm and patient.
What is your approach to discipline?My approach to discipline is being firm and not letting the kids control you.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?If a 2 year old was throwing a tantrum, I would distract the child by getting his/her attention on another activity.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?If a 5 year old was drawing on a wall I would speak firmly to the child about the situation and why it is wrong.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?If an 8 yea old was refusing to do their homework, I would take away fun time until it is done.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am most comfortable working with children between the ages of 1 and 12 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, I still do occasional babysitting for Aryia.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No I don't have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I would describe myself as firm, strong minded, fun, outgoing and full of life.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes I can cook.
BreakfastDepends on age group and age but what ever they want I will do, but eggs, toast or cereal.
LunchChicken/vegetables, sandwich.
DinnerMeat /fish, salad and veggies.
SnackSome parents are different, but some parents give: Juice and health snack such as granola bar or fruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No there isn't anything I am uncomfortable cooking.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.Yes a brother and sister, they own their own business. My brother is 21 and sister is 11. I don't see my brother much, as he travels and plays gold tournaments. I spend a lot of time with my younger sister. Mother stays in Cape Town, and father is here, but I stay with my Grandmother. I am very close to your parents.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.