Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Chantal

Personal Details

Reference # 201-456
Name Chantal
Nationality South African
Age 46
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages Afrikaans & English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Honda 1985 & Conquest 1994
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?1992

Education

Secondary Education: Elsies River High - 1991
Tertiary Education:

Cape college Educare (1992-1994)

NICNSC - 1995

Au pair course -2005

 First Aid Training:
Yes, valid until 2019.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving(January till December 1994) 1 Year I was the Teacher for 3 - 4 Year old kids
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?40 little ones 3-4
What were your duties?Teach and care for them
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving( January  Until July 2002 Four Years I was the Pre school teacher
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?15 - 16 kids
What were your duties?Teach and care for kids, also I would run the crèche when the principal/ owner was away.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving 5 years, 2002 - 2007
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?She had 1 daughter aged 1 when I started.
What were your duties?Had to see to all her basic needs, feeding, cooking ,bath and dressing her,Drove her to all her activities and play dates and family visits.
  

Reference 4:

Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
False Bay
West Coast
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full time                                                                                   Negotiable
Part time                                                                                  Negotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Teaching has always been in my blood, I walked in by a college about children and child care when I was in Matric, ever since I have enjoyed it.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?A couple of months old.
What activities are you involved in?Nothing at the moment,  babysitting here and and there or family or my neighbour.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Hanging out with family, cooking backing, scrap booking etc.
What are your interests?Reading, child care, reading up on new articles you never have enough knowledge.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child’s life?The fact that I can spend time with the child and that they can learn something from her.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing with dough playing outside, let them get as dirty as possible, nothing better than a good day outside! building blocks, reading stories etc.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Don't panic explain to the child what has happened, then apply first aid if necessary.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?At the day care were she put a little spring up her nose, I took her to the emergency room and they removed it.
What is your approach to discipline?Depends on the parents,I would apply what they order or what they decide, I would never smack a child even if the parent said I should.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would calm the child down,try to understand why he or she is having a tantrum and try to distract the child with something else.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Would tell him or her that what they are doing is wrong, and that we will get into trouble for doing it. Also explain that it would look better on paper. And after that clean it together.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Talk to them nicely, and try and make the work as fun as possible. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age really from birth and up.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Only for family and the neighbour if they need babysitting.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes a son his name is Jarryd born in (2008.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am honest, reliable, and kind. 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
Breakfastcereal or yoghurt
LunchSandwiches and Juice or a fruit
DinnerDepends, Maybe a roast with soft veggies, and potatoes etc /Spaghetti bolognaise
SnackFruits or crackers
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.Yes 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.