Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Lyndl

Personal Details

Reference # 201-45507
Name Lyndl
Nationality South African
Age 35
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English, Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Nissan X Trail 2012
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2010

Education

Secondary Education
Benoni High School
Tertiary Education

Bachelor of Education - 2006 - 2009 - University of Pretoria

 

First aid TrainingYes, expires 2018.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingn/a
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children, ages 5 and 6, one boy and one girl
What were your duties?Babysitting and art activities
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingThey moved to Cape Town
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 daughter, aged 10
What were your duties?bathing, feeding, etc
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving2010 - 2017, still ongoing
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?All grades and learning areas
What were your duties?Private Tutor for
all grades and
learning areas
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leaving2014 - 2017, still ongoing
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Gr 5, Gr 10, Gr 12
What were your duties?Dawkins Home School teacher, all subjects.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West
Johannesburg North East
Johannesburg North West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am          

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been working with children professionally since 2004.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always loved children, I am a school teacher and continue to tutor and babysit.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn baby
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I paint, draw and read. I also enjoying running and a good film.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love to broaden minds and to inspire children. Ghandi said, "My life is my teaching" and I really hope to change lives.
Have you had any children of your own? Yes, son born in May 2009
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love arts and crafts so I will always be happy to draw and paint with them. I also love animals so a trip to the zoo or Bunny Park is always enjoyable.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I have a First Aid certificate but I would immediately call an ambulance.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I cannot think of one unpleasant experience but it can be difficult putting a small child to bed if they are missing their parents. I encountered that with a four-year-old but I read him a book and then sat next to him until he fell asleep.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe being firm is the best approach but one needs to be considerate of a child´s feelings, etc.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I think it is best that they let it out as trying to subdue them may worsen the situation, but it really depends where the child is. I would gently say that it is unacceptable to shout and scream, but I would wait until they are calm before trying to communicate effectively with them. They will need "quiet time" to settle down.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?It is important to explain sternly that the wall is not a canvas and that it is not acceptable. I would then suggest a game whereby we see who can scrub the drawing off the fastest (after taking a few photos to laugh at later).
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?It would be necessary to explain to the child that rewards are only gained if one works hard. If they refuse to do their homework then they will not be permitted to watch television or enjoy privileges. I would further explain that they will live with the consequences at school.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?All ages
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, I have babysat and taught art to two small children for a few years already. Mother: Natasha Adler 0834631517
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?I have a bubbly son, born in 2009.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a passionate, free spirit and I encourage creativity and individuality. I love children and all that they offer - honesty, curiosity and creativity.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastScrambled eggs with toast and grilled sausage, and fruit salad
LunchGrilled fish with steamed vegetables and mash potatoes
DinnerChicken and mushroom pasta with grilled vegetables
SnackFruits, nuts, biltong and yoghurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am comfortable with most conventional food, I might be lost with anything too exotic.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have an amazing older brother and a younger sister (who has a small boy of 1 yr old), we are all close to our parents, although they are divorced. We all love animals and have good morals.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.