Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Sarah

Personal Details

Reference # 201-45175
Name Sarah
Nationality South African
Age 24
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st) Afrikaans (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Ford Figo 2011
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes, 2 at the back.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?May 2014 (driving since 2012 though)

Education

Secondary Education
Westerford High School
Tertiary Education
No, I have been accepted to complete an LLB BA at Stellenbosch University in 2015
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingEnd 2011 to Mid 2013. I was completing my matric and hence had to study.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?From 6 months to grade 7, around 12 children per group
What were your duties?I was mainly assigned to assist with the infants and toddlers in the group. I would assist with play dough play, messy play, providing snacks, I had to change diapers, I had to assist with feeding, I would do story time and circle. I really enjoyed watching the kids grow.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI have been assisting her occasionally since 2010.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 child, a boy age 4 
What were your duties?I have been assisting as an adhoc babysitting for them. Generally at family meetups.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm      
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am        

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been caring for children since 2012.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always loved kids. I was always naturally inclined to take charge and take on an assistant role to adults. I got more and more involved through my church and ended up caring for the children as a Sunday school teacher.  I am taking a gap year now in order to start saving money for my future, and doing what I love to do so.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?3 months
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Spend time with friends and family. Promotional jobs. Music, gym, running.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Watching them grow and being an influence in their growth.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Different, fun, exciting outdoor and indoor activities, sports, arts.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Stay calm, access the situation, call for help.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Often the children would cry uncontrollably when they were at church and the parents had to leave them to attend, I would quickly calm them down by creating a distraction.
What is your approach to discipline?Correct the mistake in a positive way.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Create a distraction.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Correct the mistake, make them aware it is not allowed. Give them paper to draw on.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Have a reward for them if they do complete it. I would assist them to complete the work.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Six months old and upwards.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I consider myself to be fun, loving, polite, kind, punctual, hard working and responsible.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastScrambled eggs, jungle oats.
LunchToasties, pasta , sandwiches
DinnerPasta, roast chicken and veg
SnackFruit and yoghurt, biscuits
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.A big, very close family. Full of love and very involved in each others lives. My dad passed away when I was in grade 11. I have a brother who is 12 years older than me and sister who is 2 years older than me. I am the youngest in my family. My mom is one of 7 children and hence I have many cousins, aunts and uncles as well. We are all very close. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.