Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Candice

Personal Details

Reference # 201-4483
Name Candice
Nationality South African
Age 31
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Will be registering
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Corsa 2006 2 Door
Do you have seat belts all round?Seat belts are all in good working order
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2006

Education

Secondary EducationFairmount High School - 2005 (Passed with Merit)
Tertiary EducationBsocSci Rhodes University 2007 - 2009, (I will be finishing my studies in Cape Town) 
First aid TrainingWill be registering 
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2006 - 2009 on and off babysitting for her. She is home full time now looking after her children
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Two children Kate new born and Tylor 2 one boy and one girl
What were your duties?Making sure they had a light dinner, keeping them entertained, play educational games and taking Tylor to the park. Bath them and read them bedtime stories and put them to bed.
  

Reference 2:


Reference 3:


Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?We live in the Northern Suburbs and your neighbors are your friends. They would often ask me to babysit their children as I found I really enjoyed looking after them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born
What activities are you involved in?Dancing, singing and I love to gym
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?No, jobs at the moment. I enjoy dancing
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love interacting with the children. They are so fun and full of life.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Out door activities, I would take them to the park and taking them to the beach. I love to draw with them and do allot of arts and crafts with them.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would contact the ambulance or the doctor and then see if I can assist the child. Then if I could I would take the child to the hospital if I can, after that contact the parents immediately
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?If a child is calling for their parents, and is unhappy I would distract them with something fun and exciting.
What is your approach to discipline?Firm but fair. I would of course follow what the parents want.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would make sure the child is safe while having her tantrum, then I would try and distract her with a fun toy to take the attention of the tantrum.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why it is wrong and give them paper and crayon to draw and then clean the wall together.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Try and figure out why the child does not want to do their homework and ask the parent how they would asses the situation. I would also use removal of privileges.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?2 - 8 years
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am fun and very relaxed and very easy going. I am a happy person. When need I can be very serious and I am very responsible.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal, or soft eggs and toast
LunchSandwich with fruit and raw veggies
DinnerMac and Cheese, chicken pie 
SnackFruit, juice and biscuits with cheese 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have a brother and a sister, my sister is 31 and married with a 7 month old baby. My brother is 23 and working. My parents are still together. My mother has her own business and my father is a chemical engineer.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.