Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Justine

Personal Details

Reference # 201-4457
Name Justine
Nationality South African
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?

Yes

5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Yaris 2007 two door
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes and all of them are working 
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since end of 2005

Education

Secondary Education

St Cyprian’s School- (Passed with Merit) - 2005

Tertiary Education

Stellenbosch University – Human Resource Management - 2006 - 2007

Unisa – Bachelor of Business Administration, Psychology – 1st year,

Studying part-time at London Varsity in Rondebosch

First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingHabitat for humanity SPCA

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingMarch 2009 -end of July 2009. She could not afford to have me look after her children anymore.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?One girl 3 year old girl and 8 month old baby girl.
What were your duties?I would take her to the park or we would go for a walk or do some fun activity inside the house or outside if the weather was nice and prepare a light snack or lunch for her. With the baby I would prepare bottles and put her to sleep also would wind her after she has had her bottle.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingBetween 2006 and 2007, occasional babysitting when required.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?One girls 5 years old
What were your duties?Reading stories at night time and put them to bed
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2008 for one year only. My time tables were not working out so I had to leave.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?One girl 8 years old at the time, she was in Grade 3.
What were your duties?Collect her from school and drop her off at home, I would take her to extra murals, she used to do ballet and swimming.
  

Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm        
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am          

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?My mom has a play group which she runs from home, I really love children it makes me happy looking after them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?8 month old baby girl
What activities are you involved in?I am not currently doing any activities at the moment.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love spending time with my friends and reading. I would like to volunteering work looking after children and feeding them and playing games with them.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love the little things they say, I would ideally like to help them grow up.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love to bake with them, reading, building puzzles, going on outings and doing all fun and active games with them. Love going to the beach in summer and swimming.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would make sure the child is safe, if not I would call the ambulance or doctor and then the parents. I will be joining the first aid course this Saturday
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not really had a situation I could not handle on my own.
What is your approach to discipline?Firm but fair

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would distract them with something fun and tell them to either join me or they can stay here whilst I have fun baking or doing something creative.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why it is wrong and get him or her to help me clean the wall. I would then give them paper and crayon to draw with.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would explain why it is important for them to do homework and tell them after they have done the homework we can do something they want to or something fun and creative.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?2 till 12 years old
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am friendly and always happy. I love to have fun, I am very social. I love being outside and doing fun things.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastScrambled egg and bacon or cereal
LunchToasted sandwiches
DinnerSpaghetti with veggies, salad, Mac and cheese
SnackFruit,yogurt,biscuits
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are still together, my mother has play group and my father is an Attorney. I have a brother and he is 20 years old.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.