Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Martienette

Personal Details

Reference # 201-44310
Name Martienette
Nationality South African
Age 31
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages Afrikaans (1st) English (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public) Kia Cerato 2014 model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happened 
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2007

Education

Have you completed matricYes
Where did you attend high school(Mosselbay) Point High School
What was your passrate for Matric950-1199
Have you completed any other studies?If yes, what courses are you busy with or have you completed?

Photography Diploma(Prestige Academy in Boston, Belleville)

Graphic design 72 hour course (Northlink College)

First aid TrainingYes, renewed

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingApril 2010 - December 2013. (Full day until 2013, from January 2013 until December 2013 I worked 4 afternoons and 1 mornings a week). A total of 3 years and 8 months. Children went to school. Ria is a stay at home mom.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 Girls, the first and second from 3 weeks and 2 years old and the 3rd child from new born.
What were your duties?I would start at 8am, assist getting the children ready, I was responsible for them all full day, until the oldest went to school at age of 3 years old. I kept them busy during the day with educational play when they were older, we did a lot of outings as well and thoroughly enjoyed reading together. I cooked supper for the family daily, and prepared meals during the day for the children. I did feeding, diaper changing, bathing occasionally, later I did the potty training as well. Caring for children, preparing meals, play, drive around, educational activities, dressing girls, bath time. I had a very good relationship with this family. We had good communication. I still see them regularly still. 
Do you know the applicant? 

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJune 2010 to August 2010 (temp afternoon assistance 2 or 3 afternoons a week while she studied) and July 2012 to September 2012 (after hours) and then from January 2013 to December 2013 I worked for her 2 mornings a week. The children when to school. Cari is a stay at home mom.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children, girl 6 months (2010) and boy 1 year (2013)
What were your duties?June 2010 to August 2010: I was caring for her daughter who was 6 months old at the time, from around 3pm to 7pm so I would play with her, feed her dinner and bath her,  then in July 2012 to September 2012 I worked for them from 5pm to 7pm and after hours, looking after both children at this point aged 2 and a half and the youngest was 4 months old so Cari required extra help with bathing, feeding, and keeping them occupied and then from January 2013 to December 2013 I worked for her 2 mornings a week, the children were then 1 years old and the oldest was 3 years old. My main duties were to the youngest at this point as the older one was in school, unless she was sick in which case I would look after her as well. I had a very good relationship with this family as well. We are still in contact.
Do you know the applicant? 

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingFebruary 2013 to November 2013.1 day a week. Diana stay is a home mom and the children when to school.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 girls, age 1 year and 3 years
What were your duties?I worked for her full day every Tuesday. I would arrive in the morning, get the children dressed, give them breakfast, occasionally take the oldest to school, I would then bring the youngest home and we would play, I would then prepare lunch for them, after lunch I would put the youngest down for a nap and in the afternoons I drove the oldest to her activities; swimming and gymnastics.I had a very comfortable relationship and friendship with Diana, we got on very well. 
Do you know the applicant? 

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2014 to May 2014. Family circumstances changed and could no longer afford me.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 Girls; age 3 years old, age 8 years old and a 9 years old
What were your duties?I would start at 9am, I would get the children up and ready, served breakfast and then I would do a lot of imaginary play with them. They were all home schooled, and I would assist with homeschooling for maths, Afrikaans, English. I prepared and served lunch, I would take them to gymnastics in the afternoons, occasionally to horse riding or to the park, I loved swimming with them and riding bikes, as well as lots of arts and crafts. I assisted in implementing routine, I get on well with the family and had no issues.
Do you know the applicant? 

Reference 5:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2012 to June 2012.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?5 children, aged around 2 years old
What were your duties?Magdel needed an assistant at the playschool that Ria's daughter went to, it was a good arrangement. I assisted her with caring for the children, providing activities, cleaning up after them and helping with activities. 
Do you know the applicant? 

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
False Bay
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm        
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been caring for children professionally since 2010.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Just moved to Cape Town after studying, was looking for work and met my first family via a friend. I always loved children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love photography, drawing, glass drawing.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Being able to teach them new things, I also learn a lot from them. Being creative with them having outings showing new things.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Going out taking them to places to play etc. Arts and crafts.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Well depending on the emergency, do what I can and know, phone parents, police ambulance whatever is necessary to keep child calm or save.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Never really had a situation I couldn't handle. I did have one situation where the oldest child had closed the sliding door on the youngest ones hand. I put an icepack on it and calmed the child. 
What is your approach to discipline?I can be strict when necessary but also lenient where required. Depending what the parents want.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Depending what the tantrum is about, leave them to tantrum it out, I found that works.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Well talk to them ask them do they think they are aloud to do this, if no, then tell them that they are going to help me clean it up and not do it again.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Give them quiet time. Have no activities to do until they do it, or try and make it fun to do homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?New born to 9 years and older.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I'm loving and kind can be strict but lenient, I´m trustworthy, I have a gentle nature, and treat children as if they are my own. I am committed to my work, and punctual.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
Breakfasteggs, toast, porridge
Lunchsandwiches, pasta dices anything
DinnerAny Chicken, pasta, meat,
SnackDepending on the family. fruit, veg sticks.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Well can´t cook tripe.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I come from a strict family well mannered. I have 2 brothers and a sister. I'm the youngest. I was born in Cape Town. My parents are still married. We are a loving caring family.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.