Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Tamara Bianca

Personal Details

Reference # 201-43628
Name Tamara Bianca
Nationality South African
Age 26
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English (1st) Afrikaans (understand only)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Silver Peugeot 107 2007 model (2 seat belts on back seat)
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
 If yes, please describe the accident and when it happened N/A
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2011

Education

Have you completed matricYes
Where did you attend high schoolHerzlia High School
What was your passrate for Matric70%
Have you completed any other studies? If yes, what courses are you busy with or have you completed?

UWC: Studying a B Pharm, Pharmacy (1st)(2nd year modules)

UWC: Bsc Biotechnology for one year (2014)

First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI started assisting in 2012. I still babysit for the family.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Two children, female was 6 weeks old when I first started babysitting and the male was 1 year old.
What were your duties?I  assisted the family on an adhoc basis, I did both daytime and occasional evening assistance. Bottle Feeding, changing nappies, reading stories, preparing and serving dinner, bathing and dressing the children.I have a good relationship with Mandy and enjoy.
 

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingMarch 2014 until present
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children a boy aged 4 years old and a girl aged 2 years
What were your duties?Adhoc babysitting, serving supper, bathing, reading stories, playing together. 
 

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2014 to December 2014, I still assist occasionally
Number of children, age and gender of the children when you started?1 child aged 1 years old when I started
What were your duties?Night time adhoc babysitting.
 

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full time
Part timeR60 - R70/hr

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been involved in a professional capacity since 2013.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I started babysitting when I was much younger and I just enjoyed working with children and having fun, making the kids smile and creating a special bond and special memories was important to me. I love working with people and children as I just feel connected to them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?6 weeks old
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Baking, listening to music, relaxing, reading, going for walks/runs and doing boot camp.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Making them happy and ensuring that they always have a smile on their face.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love baking, its fun and creative and is a great way to bond with the kids. I also like doing arts and crafts with them.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Call the parents and let them know that something is wrong as well as call 911 and perform CPR if need be.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Screaming children, talking to them helped a lot and to take their mind away from what they were upset about by maybe playing a game or putting on the TV etc.
What is your approach to discipline?I like to make the child acknowledge what he or she has done wrong and apologize. I also like to use the naughty corner for a time out if that doesn't work.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Talk to him/her to calm down and distract him/her from their tantrum by focusing on something more important.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would make the child realize that what he/she I has done wrong and tell them to help clean it up.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Talk to them and ask them why they refuse to do their homework and tell them what the repercussions will be if they do not do their homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age group, but I do prefer babies and toddlers.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, Mandy Maggen.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No I do not have children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a very caring and compassionate person. I am very loyal and trustworthy. I like to complete a task at hand in advance.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEggs, french toast
LunchPasta
DinnerChicken and vegetables
Snackfruits and vegetables raw!
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Pork and shellfish
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I live with my mother, Rene and my sister, Martine who is 19 years old. We have a happy relationship and get on well.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.