Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Zeenat

Personal Details

Reference # 201-4361
Name Zeenat
Nationality South African
Age 33
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Puegot 206 2005 model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?August 2006

Education

Secondary Education

Wittebome High School

Tertiary EducationBusiness Law - Cape peninsula South African School of Law
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingBeginning of 2006 - Current on and off Babysitting
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?One child boy age 11 years old when I started working for them
What were your duties?I used to sleep in sometimes, Take him to school and take him to extra murals and golf lessons, Assisting with homework and projects. I would cook if I was going to stay in. And babysit on the odd occasion
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingAugust 2009 - current.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started? 
What were your duties? 
Your comments on the experience with this position 

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I was a student and I needed a job and Au pairing is a little more flexible. I love children and really enjoy looking after them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?11 years old.
What activities are you involved in?Currently I am not doing much sports, I enjoy yoga and gym.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?No I do not have any other jobs. In my spare time I enjoy reading and enjoy yoga as well.
What are your interests?I value my family and those closest to me and I take a keen interest in those that I love.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?The fact that there is a different challenge everyday with them.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Play golf and tennis, table tennis. And out door activities and indoor activities.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would contact the parents and also contact the home doctor and rush him or her to the hospital.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not had any situations that I could not handle myself.
What is your approach to discipline?I would use removal of privileges. And time out according to their age i.e one minute per age.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would try and distract them with a fun activity explain that you are going to have fun now and that they can either sit here or have some with with me.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why it is wrong and them help them clean it up and give them paper to draw on.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would use removal of privileges and also first explain why it is important to do.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with babies and older children
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?One child Age 3 years old
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am hard working and very patient and very punctual and very reliable
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal or toast and eggs
LunchSandwich and yogurt and fruit
DinnerMeat loaf or Macaroni and Cheese
SnackBiscuits or fruits or raw veggies
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Pork and Bacon
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are not married to each other I have two brothers two step brothers and two step sister. My mother does massaging and my father is a draftsmen.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.