Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Jeanita

Personal Details

Reference # 201-43459
Name Jeanita
Nationality South African
Age 26
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st) Afrikaans (2nd)( understand and read)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2002 Renault Scenic.
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2011

Education

Secondary Education
Fairmont High School - 2011
Tertiary Education
I am in the process in applying to Unisa to complete a BA in Media and General Design.
First aid TrainingNo, but in the process of applying (May 2014)

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJune 2012 to December 2013, I was part of Au Pair in America and my contract had ended.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I au paired for two children a girl aged 13 and a boy aged 11.
What were your duties?

I lived in with the family. I would wake the children up and get them ready for school. I had to occasionally prepare breakfast. I would let them in from school. I would serve them snacks. I drove them to their activities after school, helped with homework and during holidays I would do fun things such as amusement parks, movies games organizing for them to visit friends, going swimming or just have a fun day at home. I would cook every Wednesday night for the family. I traveled with the family on occasion as well.  I got on very well with the family and have a wonderful relationship with the mom.

  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2009 to 2011 I left because I was going to America to Au Pair.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Group (5+) of children aged 11-12
What were your duties?I was a youth group facilitator and was in charge of my own group of girls I helped put together games and events. I assisted every Friday, and on youth camps. I was a youth leader and thoroughly enjoyed my role at the church.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have five years of childcare experience.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I wanted to make some extra money so I began babysitting and loved spending time with children so I got involved with my Churches youth and then went on to au pair for 18 months in America.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Two years old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy going to the beach relaxing at home and spending as much time with friends and family.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I like to get to know the children and listen to their stories and see how they look at things, children have an amazing imagination and are so encouraged with what we give to them and I love being a part of that.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I like baking, creative activities, going out to different places and outside activities.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would see if I could handle it and if not I would call the authorities and then call their parents to explain what is happening.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I was looking after children during a conference and a little girl pooed, it went on everything, I cleaned her up washed off the poo from the furniture and her clothes then once the service was over I told the parents what had happened.
What is your approach to discipline?I try to reason and understand why the child has done what he/she has done and take away the thing that is causing a disagreement.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would distract her attention off the topic at hand and try to reason with the child so he/she can calm down but not to ignore what the child is upset about, try to understand why the child is upset.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why it is not a good thing to do and that their parents might not appreciate it as much as if it were on a page where they can hang it up and then give them a page instead.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would sit down with him/her and explain that if they finish their homework now there will be more time to play and have fun and I will be there to help them with whatever they need.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I do not mind, I am comfortable with all ages.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I do not live in the Northern Suburbs since I moved back to South Africa so am not able to assist my old clients.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No I do not
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I can be shy, but I have become a lot more confident, I love my family and friends, I am easy going. I'm very caring and loving and calm. I really enjoy spending time with children. I am reliable and am very aware of my timekeeping.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
Breakfasteggs, bacon and toast or crumpets
LunchSandwich and fruit
DinnerHoney chicken with oven baked vegetables
SnackCut up Fruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am not very good at cooking beef.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have a brother and sister both younger and my parents we are a very close family. My parents always take us places and try to show us new and fun things they are very big on family time as am I. I have not moved to Mafikeng with my family and am staying with my cousins.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.