Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Natasha

Personal Details

Reference # 201-43305
Name Natasha
Nationality South African
Age 38
Gender Female
Marital Status Divorced
Languages Afrikaans(1st), English(2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Fiat Punto 2008
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?1999

Education

Secondary Education
Hoerskool Dieadelaar.
Tertiary EducationECD
First aid TrainingYes, Expired

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJan 2010 to September 2012, the children went to school.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 children Triplets 2 Months old.
What were your duties?At first I would help change the nappies and feed the babies. I put them down for naps and did stimulating exercises with them. Then when they got older I would play with them and read to them.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJan 2008 to June 2008, the child went to after care.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 Boy ages 8
What were your duties?I would fetch him from school and help him with his homework.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am          

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?13 Years
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I started working at a place called monkeynastics and really enjoyed it, so I decided to take care of children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 Months
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I do Marketing and I enjoy spending time with family.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Their development and watching them grow.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Creative things and painting and reading.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would first see what happened, then either contact the Dr or take the child to the Dr and then call the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I used to look after Triplets and the one would stop breathing if the other two had a fight with her she would cry so much and get so worked up that she would stop breathing, I would pick her up and tap her bottom to get her to breath again.
What is your approach to discipline?I would ask the parents how they would want me to discipline there children.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would pay no attention I would just make sure the child is safe and cannot hurt him self.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Tell the child it is wrong and tell them they need to wash the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Let the child have a break then try again.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?0 to 8 Years
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes  I have a son he born in 2006.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am outgoing and happy and fun to be around.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats or toast
LunchTwo minute noodles or toast and cheese.
DinnerCooked veggies and pasta
SnackFruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My mom works for a Dr and I have a younger sister who is a PA.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.