Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Sylvia

Personal Details

Reference # 201-43205
Name Sylvia
Nationality Malawian
Age 45
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Englsih, Zulu and Chewa

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?1974Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Opel Astra 2000
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2007

Education

Secondary Education
St Machael Secondary School Malawia
Tertiary Education
Yes I have a diploma in Nursing.
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2009 to December 2010 The baby went to a nursery school and they no longer needed me.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 One month old
What were your duties?I cleaned the house and took care of the baby, I would change his nappies and feed him and put him down for his naps
 

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving1 March 2011 to 16 May 2013, She moved away.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I took care of the old lady
What were your duties?I would clean her house and make her food and also keep her company.
 

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have 6 Years I started in 2008
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I had my own children and I really enjoy looking after children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?1 Month old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Read and spend time with my family
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I enjoy playing with children and all the hugs they give you.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Sing and play games outside if the weather is nice.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I will first see what happened the if it is not to bad I will do some first aid then take the child to the Dr, then contact the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?A child put there hand on the stove and I treated the burn then took them to the hospital.
What is your approach to discipline?Gentile not harsh

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I will try to distract the child.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I will tell them it is wrong and they need to clean it up.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Let the child relax then start homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?1 to 10
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?yes 17 years and 24 Years old
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am easy and I don´t get cross a lot and I am fun.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastBoiled eggs on toast
LunchHot dogs and hamburgers or pizza
DinnerVeggie roast or stew.
SnackFruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My mom is a single mom and I have 1 brother and 5 sisters all living in Malawia

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.