Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Taryn

Personal Details

Reference # 201-43074
Name Taryn
Nationality Soth African
Age 34
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Golf 1995
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2006

Education

Secondary Education
Nelspruit
Tertiary Education
Busy studying ECD
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving3 January 2012 and still there now.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?16 ages 1 to 4 Years old.
What were your duties?Set out toys in the morning for them to play with, then they would have breakfast and we would do morning ring then we did activities and then they would play outside, and then have lunch and then sleep.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJune 2010 to December 2011 and Moved away.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?6 ages 4 to 12 years
What were your duties?Helped with homework and looked after the children.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West
MIDRAND
Midrand

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am          

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?2003 - 2014
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?My mom has been involved in childcare and I really enjoy looking after children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?1 Years old
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love been outdoors playing paint ball and camping
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?The love they give you.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?messy things like painting and playing outside.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would deal with the situation first then contact the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?one time a child in my care fell of the jungle gym and broke his arm.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in putting children in time out and explaining to them what they did wrong.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would also have a tantrum
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would tell them it is wrong and help them clean up the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would let them have a break and then come back and do the homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?1 to 4 Year old
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes Oakhil school.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?outgoing and Friendly and fun to be around.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastBacon and egg and toast
LunchHot dog or pasta
DinnerStews and fish fingers and salad
SnackFruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Fish
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have one sister and my mom is a teacher and my dad is a manager. We are a very close family

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.