Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Simone-Jane

Personal Details

Reference # 201-42554
Name Simone-Jane
Nationality South African
Age 27
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st) Afrikaans (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota 2010 Yaris
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2010

Education

Have you completed matricYes
Where did you attend highschoolCape Peninsula University of Technology (2010)
What was your passrate for MatricAverage
Have you completed any other studies?If yes, what courses are you busy with or have you completed?
  • NSI beauty cours:2011
  • First aid course (Level 1)
  • Child development course 
  • (Private University): Center for Creative Education: Completed a 4 year Bachelor of Arts and Education: 2012 to 2015.
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2013 June until 12 May 2014, I was being paid to little and it was often costing me more to pay for petrol to get to work than I would earn in a shift.
Number of children, age and gender of the children when you started?Both genders 20 kids at a time 6 weeks to 8 years old.
What were your duties?To look after the kids when their parents went to work out in the gym.  I would feed, and clean the infants and toddlers, put them down for naps, change diapers and keep them entertained with appropriate stimulation. For the older children I would provide entertainment, do activities, arts and crafts, exercises etc with them.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
Southern Suburbs
JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West
PRETORIA
Pretoria North
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West
Pretoria Centurion
MIDRAND
Midrand

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am            

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am      

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I started caring for children from 2009.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I´m studying to be a teacher and I love working with kids. I started as a dance teacher and Sunday school teacher and it just developed into a passion from there.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 weeks old in a private capacity and from 6 weeks old professionally at gym.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Dancing, gym, reading and studying figure skating.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Knowing that I´m a big part in helping them grow and become a great individual for the future.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Art work, painting, drawing, puzzles, reading, outdoor activities, picnics etc.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I´m trained in first aid so when the time comes I will know step by step what to do and who to call
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have never had a situation with a child that I could not handle.
What is your approach to discipline?Patience and understanding.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would talk to them through the situation that is happening and try and take their mind off what they wanted, because two year olds are quickly distracted.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain to them , that the wall was not the best place to put their art work on but on a page or board so that they could keep it and show their parents and explain that it´s wrong to to write on the walls etc
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would tell them that homework is good for you and helps you understand it better and you wouldn't want to be in trouble in class and get detention and then everyone laughs at you
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?6 weeks to 13 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?I assist my father with his work in the evenings, his company provides the transport services to all the Pick n Pay's in the entirety of Cape Town.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I love I think outside of the box. I always enjoy trying new things. I´m sweet and understanding, very caring to others and make time to listen when someone needs help. I´m a dancer since the age of 3. I still love dancing as a hobby. I have goals and know exactly where I want to be in my life one day. I´m very hard working and dedicated to what I do always 109%.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastPorridge or eggs and toast
LunchA salad sandwich
DinnerChicken rice and vegetables or pasta or soap
SnackCrackers and cheese
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Curries and strong food. I can cook them, but I'm not attuned to eating them.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My parents have been married for 24 years. I have a younger brother. He is 19 years old My mother is an Afrikaans teacher and an art teacher. My dad has his own company in transport . We are a very loving family always going out together.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.