Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Leone

Personal Details

Reference # 201-4238
Name Leone
Nationality South Arican
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages AFrikaans English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Ford KA 2005
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2005

Education

Secondary EducationTop tutor (Home schooling)- 2005
Tertiary EducationCurrently studying Business Management and Public relations - Varsity College in Lynnwood.  
First aid TrainingNo
Other trainingI have some chef training.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2005 to June 2007 (still do occasional babysitting etc)
Number of children, age and gender of the children when you started?1 boy aged 10
What were your duties?Cooking, grocery shopping, fetching school, homework, extra murals 
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingOct 2008 to April 2009 - no longer required my services
Number of children, age and gender of the children when you started?1 girl 8 years old with ADD 
What were your duties?Supervised guitar practices, homework, extra murals, prepare lunch 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria North
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Through family and friends, and from there on just the children 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?4 years old 
What activities are you involved in?Painting, horse riding, music, drawing and swimming 
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Studying, horse riding, writing, reading 
What are your interests?Studying, horse riding, writing, reading, painting 
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I enjoy working with children - they keep you on your toes, they make you become very responsible, and it makes you feel young again 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Enjoy taking them to the park, and reading books to them, and play games with them 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I will contact the parents to inform them, and do whatever is necessary for the situation 
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I haven't had any difficult situations 
What is your approach to discipline?Very strict according to what the parent's request, I also don't allow a child to get passed me. I don't smack children but I don't let the children go beyond the boundaries. 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I am not sure what I would do until I was in the situation, also I haven't worked with children under the age of 4
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would stop them immediately and tell them not to do it, and explain to them that mummy and daddy wouldn't want to do that. I would also take away his crayons away from him and give him a paper and tell him to draw on that.  
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I will sit next to him until he finishes his homework and tell him he can't play until he finishes his homework 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Between the ages or 4 and older 
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Just for Elizabeth - do babysitting and transport sometimes to extra murals 
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am energetic, loving, organized, punctual, fun, caring, responsible 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes (I have studied to be a chef) 
BreakfastEggs as they are very nutritious, fruit 
LunchHealthy sandwich and some fruit 
DinnerVegetables and meat 
SnackDrink water throughout the day and fruit 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am fine cooking any types of foods. 
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.Brother who is married and lives Cape Town, his wife is pregnant at the moment. A sister living in Germany, she has a daughter of 2, and is also pregnant. Parents still married, and I still live with them. We are a very close family. We are a close family, but don't see my brother and sister very often.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.