Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Le-An

Personal Details

Reference # 201-4233
Name Le-An
Nationality South African
Age 36
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English; Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Corolla
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?7 years

Education

Secondary EducationC.V.O Brakpan High School
Tertiary Education

Springs Collage-N4

Educare Hairdressing N4

Photography N4

Management Assistant

First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI have been working with Mrs for a period of 1 year.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?She has two boys, they were aged 6 and 8.
What were your duties?Taking them to extra murals, assisting with homework, preparing lunch and snacks. Interesting activities during holidays. I had quite some fun looking after the boys. It was unfortunate that I had to leave. They were very busy and kept me on my toes.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving4th January 2003 to 15th December 2003. She got a better offer from Mrs. Griessel  
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 girls, aged 2 and 4
What were your duties?Looked after them, make sure that had something to eat, did fun activities with them. Activities such as taking them to the park, play with them at home teaching them to count. They were very lively children, and helped to learn how every child is different and how to react to different types of personalities.
  

Reference 3:


Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

NELSPRUIT

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

Please tell us a bit more about the courses you are currently busy with, if any and also a bit more about where you see yourself in 5 years? Want to be independent, goal to start own day care center. Still do hairdressing but do it free- lance.  
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Always loved children, wanted to Au pair over seas, but would rather qualify first before but the fell pregnant so then couldn't go.  
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born 
What activities are you involved in?Used to tennis, scrap booking, dancing, teddy bear making, reading.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Right now don't have another job. Basically her time right now spending time with son, looking for a job.  
What are your interests?Hair dressing, same as hobbies.  
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Seeing the child grow, every child has their own personality and seeing what they do, and the things they say.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing outside, taking them out on outings, keeping them busy, helping where I can. 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Assist the child in any way possible, take them to the hospital or call an ambulance and emergency numbers.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Would be when my son drank sleeping tablets while he was visiting his gran, and had to take him to the emergency room.
What is your approach to discipline?Also depends one the situation, time out or talk to him about why its no acceptable. 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Depends on the child personality, first of all, pick the child up and stop him from crying, then explain whats right or wrong, and if he still inst listening give him a time out.  
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?To be quiet honest, tell him to clean it and explain that its is wrong, and will help him to clean it.  
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Will make the homework fun for him so he enjoys doing it. If he still refused then he wont get play time.  
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Babies and toddlers and up to the age of about 10 of 12.  
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Help both families out when they need me for babysitting.  
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?She has a 4 year old son.  
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Playful, young at heart, friendly, love children.  
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes 
BreakfastDepending on allergies, but oats or cereal, unless they specify if they want bacon and eggs or anything else
LunchSandwiches or hot dogs
DinnerMac and Cheese or cottage pie
SnackYogurt, sandwich 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No 
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.1 sister, she is 2 years older than me. Parents are still married. And I still live with my parents.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.