Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Jeffrey

Personal Details

Reference # 201-4208
Name Jeffrey
Nationality South African
Age 29
Gender Male
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyundai Tiburon 2002
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?March 2008

Education

Secondary EducationSacred Heart College - 2008.
Tertiary EducationApplied to Afda which is a film school
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2008 to present. Left due to family relocating
Number of children, age and gender of the children when you started?Two children. one boy 5 years old and one girl 4 years of age
What were your duties?Lifting them to and from school
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?2006 to present - volunteering for Child line. I do filming with the children, I love spending time with them and I could use the money
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?4 years old
What activities are you involved in?I always watch sport on TV with friends, doing photography, and horse riding
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I don't have any other jobs. I like spending time with friends and family, playing soccer on Saturdays, rugby on Sundays. 
What are your interests?Film, sport, theater
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I like that I have the ability to influence a child's life in a positive way, that I can help them grow as a person, and shape their lives
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy playing games that they like, and join in.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?It depends on the type of emergency it is. I would phone the appropriate people to come and help and then do my best to keep the situation in control and not panic
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have never had any serious problems while caring for children but I have comforted children through small cuts and bruises as well as difficult emotions such as tantrums and crying and screaming.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe that children respond well if you explain why you are upset with them and that what they did was wrong, and get them to apologise

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would calmly find out the reason for the tantrum is and then find a solution to the problem, then explain to them that tantrums don't help and that talking can resolve any problem and to work through with the emotions and make sure that they are loved and cared for
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would take the pencil away from him and force him to clean it up and then explain to them why they mustn't draw on the wall and then give them a pen and paper that they can draw on.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would explain why doing your homework is important and then sit with them and work through their work with them
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?All age groups but preferably older children
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a fun, caring, creative, diligent, patient, kind, and out going person
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastBacon and eggs or porridge and cereal, fruit; but it depends on the child
LunchSandwiches
DinnerPasta, meat, vegetables
SnackPro-vitas with cheese or cucumbers
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do? Are your parents still married? etc.Youngest of 4 children, I have a brother who is 21 and two sisters who are 37 and 38. My parents are divorced and my dad owns his own construction company in Botswana but he comes back every fort night. I live with my mom, one of my sisters and her two kids

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.