Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Nicky

Personal Details

Reference # 201-419
Name Nicky
Nationality English
Age 40
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Conquest, 1980
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?8 years

Education

Secondary EducationMatric
Tertiary EducationChild Care Course, Professional Child College.
First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving1 Nov 2001 - 28 Feb 2002
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?boy 3 years
What were your duties?Activities, going to the park etc.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingNov 2002 - Mar 2003
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Boy 6, girl 4
What were your duties?Activities, Fetching from school, homework
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving1 Month(parents overseas)
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?One boy age 7
What were your duties?Babysitting, Transporting to/from school, bathing, homework, activities
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leaving22 months, mom needs someone full day
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?One girl, from age 8 months old and 1 boy, newborn.
What were your duties?Au pairing, meeting all physical needs from changing diapers and making bottles to preparing food and bath time. Age appropriate stimulation, games, reading, playing going on outings, babysitting, house sitting etc. 
  

Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed it.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Watch sport, and collect coins. I love playing sport.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Spending time with the kids, just having fun, and doing what they enjoy, as its about the kids.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Swimming, cricket, puzzles, games, nothing phases me.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?See what I could do, or call the parents and tell them what has happened, or just get in my car and go to the nearest hospital/doctor.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Nothing that I know of.
What is your approach to discipline?There are the rules, I would ask the parents, how they like things to be done.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would ignore it and leave them alone, you cant really talk to the child while they are having a tantrum or rather just extract them.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why it is wrong and clean it up together.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would make it interesting and then help them.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?0-12 years
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am reliable and fun I am very friendly and get along great with all kinds of people.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastJungle oats with syrup.
LunchWhole wheat bread with avo or cheese.
DinnerMac and Cheese, bobotie and rice or stew and rice.
SnackMuffins or little pancakes or juice or cut up apple.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a large family and enjoy spending time together.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.