Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Margaret Elizebeth

Personal Details

Reference # 201-41645
Name Margaret Elizebeth
Nationality South African
Age 64
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English (1st), Afrikaans (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Mini Cooper 2011 Atos 2010
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?1972

Education

Secondary Education
Sir John Adamson High School
Tertiary Education
No
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2002 - 2007, She moved on and started school so I wasn't required to assist further.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 girl, from age 1 to age 6.
What were your duties?I would start at 8 am, provide meals etc, taking care of her, changing diapers, keeping her entrained and as she got older, assisting with potty training, and further assisting her in learning. We did a lot of craft work, drawing and reading. I really loved assisting them.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingMarch 2012 - March 2013, 
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?From Gr. 1 to Gr. 12
What were your duties?I managed the aftercare, assisting with cooking, shopping for ingredients, seeing that the children are occupied, assisting with homework and exam prep.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
False Bay
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Since 2012.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love working with children and its just something I wanted to do. They are wonderful, I really enjoy the energy levels. I have a lot to offer. I am lovable and caring.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I am very creative, I love baking and cooking, I also enjoy embroidery and reading.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Assisting them to grow as individuals. I love being involved.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love games, and being creative. Knitting, games, teaching them old fashioned games, playing outdoors, reading etc.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Contact the doctor and then the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Someone stole one of the children´s lunches. The next day we found the child responsible and spoke to them about it.
What is your approach to discipline?Im pretty good with discipline, I talk to the children and resolve things calmly without making it an issue.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Try and take their mind off the situation and provide a distraction.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Let them clean it.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Try to assist the child or inform them about having to catch up tomorrow and how that will be less fun.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age group, although I prefer children under the age of 14.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?3 children, born in 1982, 1983, and 1988.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I´m pretty calm and happy. Very positive. Loyal and trustworthy. I am not lazy. I am active.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastToast and scrambled eggs and bacon
LunchChicken salad or a soup
DinnerRoast chicken and veggies, Lasagna, spaghetti bolognese, etc
SnackToasted sandwiches, salads, wraps, or fruit etc
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My daughter is a teacher, my son is an architect, and my other son is doing his masters. We are a very close family.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.