Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Liahne

Personal Details

Reference # 201-40899
Name Liahne
Nationality South African
Age 24
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans and English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Opel Corsa 2007
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2013

Education

Secondary EducationHoerskool Monument
Tertiary Education

Alison Training: Caring in Health Professionals

Diploma in Childcare and early Childhood Development

Diploma in human anatomy and physiology

IELTS course (International English Language Testing System)
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving09 Feb ’09 – 18 May ’10. I left due to not really getting on with the nanny.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?One child 6 Months
What were your duties?I would feed her and make her bottles I would put her down for sleeps and I would take her for walks and play with her.  I would bath her and go when mom got back.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full time Negotiable
Part time Negotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?
Since June 2009
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I just enjoy been around children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?6 Months old
What activities are you involved in?Reading, listening to music. I enjoy going to movies as well.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Reading and going to the gym.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?To see how they develop and grow.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Play outside with them and do painting.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Not panic and take the child to a hospital if need be.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?N/A I have never had one before.
What is your approach to discipline?I am firm but fair. I would discuss this with the parents.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would try to see why he is having and one and then let him finish and don’t give him any attention.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would tell him it is wrong and make him clean the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Ask him why he does not want to do it and then split it up and have breaks in-between.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?6 Months to 12 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Friendly and outgoing and fun to be around.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal, scrambled egg on toast.
LunchSandwich with ham and cheese with tomato.
DinnerMac and cheese, grilled fish and steamed veggies.
SnackFruit or yoghurt.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am fine with cooking any types of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My mom and dad are still together and I have a younger sister who is 2 years younger than me.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.