Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Kelly

Personal Details

Reference # 201-4052
Name Kelly
Nationality South African
Age 28
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?
Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Opel Corsa 2005
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?Yes
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedI was trying to go into another lane and drove into the back of someone
How long have you been driving for?Since March 2009

Education

Secondary EducationRustenburg High School - (Matric Exemption) -2008
Tertiary EducationUNISA Qualification:BA Majoring in: Psychology and Criminology
Future Genderation – Youth HIV/AIDS and leadership network course – 2006
PADI - Open Water Diver – 2012
First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2007 - current
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 and 6 two little girls
What were your duties?I would look after them, keep them entertained bath and feed them. Read them bedtime stories etc
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2009 - current
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?One child 15 years old girl
What were your duties?I collect her and take her to school. I would assist with homework and projects.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving1 May 2012- 30 June 2013. They couldn't afford to keep me on anymore.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Two children, age 1 and 3 years old
What were your duties?I had to collect the children from school, look after them in the afternoon, entertain them, change diapers, feed bottles, feed lunch, change them, occasionally bath them, etc. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have little cousins and I really enjoy looking after children
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?1 years old.
What activities are you involved in?I like going to movies and listening to music, I love to read. And ice skating
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I am a waitress.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I like younger children, I love to look after them and them looking up to a person makes you feel good.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love to swim with them and take them to the beaches, and sports. Play dress up etc
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would use my first aid, and phone the ambulance or the parents
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I had a child through a vase at me when I told him to bath, I then contacted the parents he then had a tantrum but then he cooled down.
What is your approach to discipline?I would go to what the parents want

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would ignore it, make sure she is safe and leave them to have the tantrum.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why it is wrong and help him clean the wall, then give him paper and crayon to draw on paper.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would make it creative and fun then assist them.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?2 till about 10 - boys and girls 
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I love having fun, and being active. I am very organised. I like to be outdoors etc.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastMake little soldiers, cereal
LunchLittle pizzas with faces or carrot sticks and sandwiches
DinnerSpaghetti or mac and cheese or fish fingers
SnackApple slices or banana etc
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are divorced, I have a step dad, I have a step brother and sister and half brother. I do not really see my half brother. I am quite close to my cousins. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.