Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Kaylene

Personal Details

Reference # 201-403
Name Kaylene
Nationality South African
Age 38
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota, Camry, 1995
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?2001

Education

Secondary EducationSt. Andrews High Matric - 2000
Tertiary EducationProtea college certificate in Au pair & childcare - Oct 2001
First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving1 year, February 2006 - January 2007.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 kids, 2 years & 8 months on arrival
What were your duties?Bathed, dressed & fed. played with them
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving1 year, March 2004 - March 2005
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 kids, 12months & 9 months on arrival
What were your duties?dressed, fed & played with them
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingApril 2011 - June 2012
Number of children,age and sex

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leaving9 months, January - September 2011.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?

Reference 5:

Period and reason for leavingSeptember 2002 - February 2004
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?24 childre

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
False Bay

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I started when I was very young, I then realised that this is what I enjoyed
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy making new foods and watching movies
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy reading, watching movies, cooking & baking.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Love to watch them play, listen them talk, see them explore & learn.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Messy play, dancing, singing & baking with them.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Stay calm, asses the child, call emergency number, call parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?The child was acting strangely, I assisted her and then called her parents. She had eaten some diet pills she found, luckily she was fine.
What is your approach to discipline?I take away privileges & explain why I did it, talk about behavior or put them in time out with a warning first.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would make sure the child is safe and ignore it 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would take the crayon away and tell the child that it is wrong then clean it up together
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would be creative and make it fun, and explain why it is important to do
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?0 months- 3 years are my favorite.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?1, 3 years old
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am fun and creative, I am very honest and trustworthy 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastToast or omelet, or cereal and milk  
LunchSandwiches or fish fingers or avo wraps or tuna wraps
DinnerChicken and veggies or Chops or home made pie
SnackFruit pieces or fruit sticks yogurt 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a very close family and we get along very well with each other

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.