Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Jenny

Personal Details

Reference # 201-40279
Name Jenny
Nationality South African
Age 2019
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English, Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Polo, it is a 2008 model.
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2013

Education

Secondary Education
Clapham High- 1982.
Tertiary Education
No
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJune 2013 – present
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?They have 4 children. A boy aged 4, a girl aged 7, a boy aged 10 and a boy aged 12.
What were your duties?I fetch them from school, then I help them dress. We have lunch which I prepare. After lunch we start with homework before the afternoon activities. If there are no activities that they we go for a walk or play games when the homework is done. The children are busy with violin, swimming, Kumon, cookery, computer and Greek school to which I take them.
References comments about the candidate to be filled in by interviewer

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria North
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West
Pretoria Centurion
MIDRAND
Midrand

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full time Negotiable
Part time Negotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been caring for children as an au pair since 2013 before that I was a nursery teacher for 4 and a half years.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I left teaching and I always loved children so I decide to peruse my career further with au pair as it involves child care as well.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?4 years of age.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I like doing scrap booking, reading. I love baking and taking walks and being active.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?They almost become yours. It so easy to fall in love with them. I enjoy the interaction and getting to know them.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy ball play, swimming, walking, outdoor play, baking, art and crafts
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I will assess the situation first and make the child is calm. I will take away major danger and call for medical attention.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?One boy, who I look after can be a bit difficult and most of the time do not want to do his homework. I always try to find a solution. I will assess that day how he will react.
What is your approach to discipline?I am firm but very loving and sees myself as a mother figure.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I will calm them down. I don’t raise my voice. I will distract them.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I will tell them it’s wrong and take away the crayons.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I will tell him he has to do it. We can take a break and then do it.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age group.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, Maria Efthimiades
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes I have 2 sons who are adults now.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a friendly, loving person. I am firm and communicate well with children. I am an active person.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastFrench toast, egg and toast, porridge
LunchSpaghetti bolognaise, fish cakes, chips peas
DinnerRoast chicken, rice, vegetables, salads, pudding
SnackMuffin, pieces of cheese, cold meats, fruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have 2 boys who is married. My one son has a child with down syndrome, my other son is a teacher who live in Pietermaritzburg. We are very close and we speak to them every day.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.