Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Nicole

Personal Details

Reference # 201-39933
Name Nicole
Nationality South African
Age 29
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)1.6 polo VW 2008
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2009

Education

Secondary Education
Unity Collage- 2008
Tertiary Education

Swimming level 1- Certificate,

Baby swimming Certificate.

Professional child care college-Basic Child Care – January 2009 – June 2009

Professional child care college-Counselling Course –March 2008 – July 2008

Professional child care college-Advanced Childcare Module 2 Level 4 – July 2009 – December

First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2010 to January 2012, I got another job.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I had a class and the age group was 3 to 4 year old
What were your duties?I was a teacher.
 

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2013 - December 2013 I still baby sit for them when they need me to
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?4 Girls ages 2, 6, 9 and 12
What were your duties?I would collect them from school and take them home then give them some lunch and leave.
 

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingFebruary 2012-June 2014
May 2015 – Present
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 children - NoBuntu Age 9 , Neo Age 7,
Vuyo Age 4
What were your duties?Fetch from pre-school,Take to extra murals & therapy, include educational activity,Feed & bath, Organize play dates with friends
 

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingSaturday and Sunday : April 2015 – April 2016
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started? 
What were your duties?Introduction to Swimming, Water Orientation, Safe entry & exit,water Confidence, Movement & Balance,Breathing,Submerging,Floating,Buoyancy & Propulsion,Treading Water,Strokes,Diving,Recovery of Submerged objects,Push & Glide,
 

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?2009-2014 (5 years)
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always loved been around children and I enjoy watching them develop.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?1 Years old
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Gym and I love to swim and read.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love to watch them grow and develop.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Painting and drawing and if it is nice outside I enjoy swimming and playing games outside.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would first try to keep the child calm, then I would take a look at what happened, contact emergency number then contact the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?A child hit me one time, so I put him in time out and explained to him that it was wrong and I told the parents when they got home.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in time out.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would ignore the child and not pay any attention to him .
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would make him clean the wall and put him in time out, I would then explain to the child that it is not write and it is better to draw on paper than on the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would tell him that is is better to do homework now and then have the rest of the afternoon off.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?1 Years to 7 years
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes the name of my employer is Zanele Mkwanazi
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am patient, kind and very loving and I enjoy working with children.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEggs on toast or cereal
LunchHot dogs or toasted sandwiches
DinnerChicken and chips or a roast and veggies.
SnackYoghurt and fruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My mom works in a salon and my dad is a Dr, I have 3 sisters 2 younger than me. we are a very close family.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.