Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Alicia

Personal Details

Reference # 201-39889
Name Alicia
Nationality South African
Age 25
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans (1st)English (1st )

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)I drive an Atos. It is a 2005 model.
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2014

Education

Secondary Education
Intec College - 2012.
Tertiary Education
No but I’m looking to do some course this year.
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2013 – October 2013 They moved out of town therefore I could not work for them anymore.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?They had two boys aged 7 and 8.
What were your duties?I had to pick the children up from aftercare at around 17h00 in the afternoon. When we got home I helped them with homework first. I prepared dinner for the family and played with the children until their parents got home.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for them from January 2010 until December 2011. I could not help them out anymore as I moved to Pretoria.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?They had a girl aged 3.
What were your duties?I mostly looked after the girl during school holidays. I would arrive in the mornings give her breakfast and change her. We would play and do arts and crafts during the morning. In the afternoon I prepared her lunch and she took a nap before her mom came home.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm        
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm        
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full time Negotiable
Part time Negotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been caring for children from 2010.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?With my neighbours asking me to babysit for them when I was in High school I have grown love to children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I looked after was a girl aged 3.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love nature and doing arts and crafts. I am very sociable and like spending time with family and friends.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love to play with them.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I like to do arts and crafts with them. I enjoy playing with them.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I will make sure id the child is fine. If need be I will take the child to the hospital and call the parents to meet me there.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not encountered a difficult situation yet. Looking after three boys were quite a challenge as they were rough and a handful, but I learned a lot out of that experience.
What is your approach to discipline?I think discipline is very important. Every child needs to learn boundaries.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I will put the child in a time-out and/or ignore the child and wait for the tantrum to pass.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I will immediately take away his crayons/pencils and put him in a time-out. I will explain to him on his level that what he did was wrong and that it is not acceptable.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I will take away his privileges and give him options of what he or she can do as a fun activity after doing the homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am willing to work with children from 6 months to 16 years. But I prefer to work with younger children.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a very positive, energetic person. I am very hard working. I am loving and friendly and also a cautious person.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastI will make eggs, bacon, toast or cereal.
LunchI can make pasta, a hot dog or a sandwich.
DinnerI will make a cooked meal for example chicken a la king.
SnackA cracker with cheese and fruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I don’t like seafood but will make it if it is necessary.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.We are three children. I have a brother aged 28 and a sister aged 26. So I am the youngest in my family. My parents are divorced and I am currently living with my father. We are a very close family who shares everything with each other and we are very involved in each other’s lives.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.