Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Monique Gabriela

Personal Details

Reference # 201-39819
Name Monique Gabriela
Nationality South African
Age 2019
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)I have a Polo. It is a 2012 model.
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2011

Education

Secondary Education
Peps College - 2011
Tertiary EducationStudying accounting - Varsity College ( 2nd year.)
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI worked from June 2013- July 2012. My timetable weren’t working out so I unfortunately could not help them out anymore.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I looked after 2 girls aged 13 and 11.
What were your duties?I worked for them twice a week. I picked the girls up from school and the prepared lunch for them. I helped them with homework and afterwards we would play. My hours were from 13h00 – 19h00. I also had to take them to extramural activities on the afternoons is was required. I took them to swimming and dancing.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria North
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm      
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm            
12pm-6pm      
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full time Negotiable
Part time Negotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been caring for children since 2009.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I started babysitting children in a cancer relay held in Polokwane. With that I found a love for children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child in my care was 10 months old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy being active like going to the gym. I love scrap booking. With my studies not I spend a lot of my time focusing on that.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love bonding with kids. I really enjoy playing with them and teaching them.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love to play outside and play with educational toys.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would firstly speak to parents and ask them what I should do in such a case. If something happened I will use my first aid experience to help the child and then rush the child to hospital.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not been in a difficult situation as of yet.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe it is very important. Any child needs to learn rules and structure

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I have not looked after a 2 year old specifically but I will place the child in a time-out.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I believe a 5 year old knows what is right and wrong and I will handle the situation by taking away whatever he or she is using to draw with and place them in a time – out.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I will take away their privileges as homework is very important.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I don’t have any preferences.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No I don´t.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No I don´t.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I believe that I am a very outgoing patient person. I am very well-mannered. I am very passionate about my goals in life. I am a committed and loving.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEnglish breakfast or cereal.
LunchI will make a chicken salad, Sandwich or wraps
DinnerI enjoy making lasagne and veggies. As well as Salmon.
SnackFruit bar, nuts or fruits.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No I will cook anything.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.We are 4 children. I have 3 brothers who are older than me. We are a very close family and I still live at home.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.