Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Dominique

Personal Details

Reference # 201-39817
Name Dominique
Nationality South Afrikan
Age 30
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Atos 2006
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happenedI drove into the back of another car driving at 2km/h. in 2008
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2007

Education

Secondary Education
Boksburg high school
Tertiary Education
Yes, ECD level 4 and have completed a BEd Foundation phase
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving21 January 2014 and still working now with the family.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 girls ages 11 and 13
What were your duties?I fetch them from school take them home and help with homework they also practice piano. I wait for the parents to come home then I leave.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingSeptember 2009 - December 2011. I relocated to Johannesburg the family lives in Durban
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 girl she was 11 at the time.
What were your duties?I would fetch her from school and help with her homework I would take her to extra murals.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving2014 - Present
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Multiple children from age 0 to 12
What were your duties?I have worked as a babysitter and au pair for Sitters4U's clients since 2014.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West
MIDRAND
Midrand

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have 9 years experience
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I studied ECD and I studied my teachers Degree, I also wanted to Au Pair in the USA but my dad said no.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?3 Months
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love to read and cook.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?To help them develop.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love to do art and playing outside and coloring in.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would first deal with the situation then I would contact the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?One day a child broke his tooth and it was bleeding allot, I calmed him down and took him to the dentist.
What is your approach to discipline?Positive but I will never hit a child in my care.,

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I will make sure the child is safe and take away anything around him that might hurt him, I will ignore him and sit and read a book until he calms down.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I will take the crayon away and put the child in time out, after that I will explain to him that is is wrong and help him clean up the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Tough luck you need to do it, I teach 8 year olds and they can try there luck lots of times and you need to be firm.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?3 Months to 13 Years
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, the name is Aymeri.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am very outgoing and enjoy been with people. at first I am shy but once I know you I am very bubbly.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEggs with feta cheese and toast.
LunchHot dogs or pasta with cheese sauce.
DinnerHome made hand burgers and pasta dishes
SnackFruit cut up
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Yes, Curry.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My dad loves in the UK and my mom lives in Boksburg. I have 4 younger brothers and sisters, my Youngest brother is 4 Years old. I have a very close relationship with my mom.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.