Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Corne

Personal Details

Reference # 201-39596
Name Corne
Nationality South African
Age 31
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans (1st), English (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Mercedes Benz A class Model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2006

Education

Secondary EducationMenlo Park High School
Tertiary Edcuatioon

Degree in BA Communication Studies

Honours in PR

Currently busy with Post grad CE –Education Certificate.

First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?
What were your duties?
Do you know the applicant?

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm      
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am            

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have 7 years experience. I have been caring for children since April 2007.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I started looking after children in my gap year and I love children. That is also why I am currently studying towards a degree in education.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I looked after was 3 years.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love baking and cooking. I like reading, I and photography. I like to exercise and be active.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I like teaching children. I like giving them enough attention so that they perform their best. And the best for me is to know I looked after their needs.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I like to read with them. I enjoy arts and crafts as I am a very creative person. I like physical activities for example; swimming, ball play.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I will attend to the child first then take the child to the hospital. I will call the parents as soon as possible.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?The girl aged 3 I looked after, one morning before school got very upset because her mom was out of town and her routine was disrupted. She wanted to do everything by herself as is expected for that age and had a tantrum the whole day which was very upsetting for me.
What is your approach to discipline?I will talk to the child and tell them that what they are doing is not right. And involve them in the process of discipline.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would need to find out what is the need for the child. I will support the child and tend to his or her needs.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I will ask the child to please draw on a paper and not on the wall. I will put the child in time out.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I will explain to the child why it is needed and will make a fun play time with them afterwards so that they are motivated.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I prefer age 6 – 16 years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a very soft natured person. I am very lovable. I work very hard and I am very punctual. I am organised and I see myself as a friendly person.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastFull English Breakfast, Waffles, Flapjacks
LunchWraps, Pasta, Chicken salad
DinnerBeef Roast, Chicken, Potato dish, Vegetables
SnackYogurt, Apple, Nuts
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.We are 2 children, I have an older brother who is 29. My parents has lived in Dubai for the past 7 years. My dad works for SAP and my mom is a housewife. We are a close family and try to see each other at least twice a year.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.