Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Kylie Audray

Personal Details

Reference # 201-39518
Name Kylie Audray
Nationality Zambian
Age 26
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English (1st)Afrikaans (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Bantam bakkie 2008
Do you have seat belts all round?No
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2012

Education

Secondary Education
Pretoria High School for Girls
Tertiary Education

School of Emergency and Critical Care Netcare 911 – Basic Ambulance Assistant - 2012

First Aid Level 1 - 2012

ECG Interpretation Course Level 1 – Claassen & Claassen Training - 2013

Aupair Training Workshop - 2011

I am currently enrolled in another course at Netcare 911.

First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI started working for the family in 2009 and we still have contact because I sometimes still babysit for them even though it is not regular anymore.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?They have 2 girls, aged 5 and 8.
What were your duties?I usually worked in the evenings so I would make dinner then I will bathe them. I will also put them to bed. During my time there I will play games with them or we will watch a movie. I have a very good relationship with the girls as I have been working with them for a while now.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI started working for the family in 2011 and worked for them for 5 months. They didn’t need my services anymore.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?They had a boy who was 3 weeks old and a girl aged 7.
What were your duties?I was mostly responsible for the baby boy. The mom brought him to me in the mornings. I had to feed him, change his diaper and put him down for a nap as he was still very small. I had to bathe him as well. Sometimes I helped out with the girl by making lunch for her and I helped her with homework. I also had fun times playing with her. I had no specific working hours and helped the family as they needed me on a regular basis.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
PRETORIA
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West
Pretoria Centurion
MIDRAND
Midrand

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Full time Negotiable
Part time Negotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?5 Years - since 2009
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I always use to help out with my younger sisters. I started babysitting and working at New Hope School. I really enjoy working with children and looking after them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?I looked after a 3 week old baby boy and he was a prem.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I volunteer at Pretoria East hospital as a paramedic. I enjoy art and creative activities as well as cooking and camping.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I enjoy helping a child developing skills and I love children’s innocence and honesty.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I like to do educational activities with children for example reading, math, and arts and crafts. I also like walks and having picnics.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Because I am a qualified paramedic, I will deal with the crises then tend to the wound and call the parents when I take the child to hospital.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?One of the girls I looked after fell from the top bunk and fell through a window, cutting her forehead open. Her mom was home but was quite hysterical so I checked to see if the child was alright and I tried to calm the child. I cleaned the wound then I took the mom and child to the hospital.
What is your approach to discipline?I feel that you have to involve the child in the discipline. I think that discipline is very important. I would discipline each child according to the age and the misdemeanour.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I will put the child in the naughty corner or chair.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I will take the pen away from the child then take the child to bedroom to explain the situation. I will then give paper to the child to draw on and help the child clean the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I will ask why. I will speak to the child and inform him/her that they will not learn anything new if they do not do their homework. I will then try to make it fun for them.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes I babysit for one family still even though it is not regular.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am outgoing, creative, artsy, dedicated, hard working. I like to set high goals for myself and I love working with children. I am shy at first but I quickly open up to new people.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastI can make an English breakfast, waffles, pancakes, muffins.
LunchI will make salad, a simple sandwich or pasta.
DinnerI will make spaghetti bolognaise, macaroni and cheese, vegetables, fish, steak and chips. I believe the most impressive dish I can make is a Beef wellington.
SnackI will make a sandwich, muffins or easy finger snacks and pizza.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have 4 siblings, 1 brother and 3 sisters who are between the ages of 9 and 26 years. My younger siblings are still in school and my sister is an architect and my brother works in Zambia. My mom is a real estate agent and my father is in agriculture.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.