Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Martina

Personal Details

Reference # 201-39289
Name Martina
Nationality Czech
Age 35
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Czech, Slovak: Fluent; English: Fluent; Italian: Intermediate

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Chev Spark 2013
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2004

Education

Secondary Education
Conservatoire B.J.Vejvanovskeho (2003)
Tertiary Education
Conservatoire B.J.Vejvanovskeho (2005) - Diploma in music for piano.
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJan 2008 to January 2013, the hours got too much for me to work at the restaurant and in this role.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 boy, 2 years old
What were your duties?We would play, preparing food, I would drive with when mom would go for treatments or entertained him when he needed rest. When I started I was working full time for the family, I did diaper changes, putting him to sleep, feeding him, assisted in his potty training, watched him grow over the years. He is home schooled. It later became part time and I started as the front of house manager in St Francis bay.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingNovember 2009 to December 2011.2 They joined a music school so I was no longer needed. They also then moved to PE.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Girls age 8 and 11 years old. 
What were your duties?I taught individual private piano lessons. 
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingJune 2005 to September 2008. I moved to South Africa.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 boys, aged 7 and 10 years old.
What were your duties?I lived in with the family. I would collect them from school, take them out, bring them snacks, make them supper, do homework, play piano. Accompanying the one boy on trumpet or Cello with the other. The parents would arrive home at around 7pm. I have also taught other children during this time.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Since 2003
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I moved to England, I found a great au pair website, and was contacted by a family in London. My intention was to stay for 1 year, and I ended up staying for 3.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 years old
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Piano, reading, cooking, running, spending time with friends.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?To teach them to see how they react, who they grow into, children are funny. I think it is fun to care for children.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy doing all sorts of things with children. I enjoyd rawing, painting, music, games, reading, playing outside, going for walks, going to the beach, play dates, play grounds etc.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Assist the child as much as I can now, inform an ambulance and then the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I haven t had any really difficult situations.
What is your approach to discipline?I think I am pretty strict. I keep my word when I promise something. I like to talk to the parents and know the consequences of things so that I can enforce these with the parents. I believe every child is different so I how I handle them depends on the child.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?If it is re-occuring thing, especially if we are going out then I would explain before leaving that if he does it at the shop we will immediately leave. At home I would try to find out why there is problem.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I will not over react, be calm and then I would explain why we don´t draw on walls, explain that paper is better. I would go to a different room or outside and we could draw on paper together.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would insure the child in not hungry or tired. I like routine and to implement routine. I find that children like and work well with routine and usually they are happy to do something when they know it is the time to do it.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I´m friendly and likable. I am adventurous, outgoing, adaptable, responsible, helpful, honest.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastProvide their favorite cereal
LunchPerhaps a burger, chicken nuggets, fish fingers, roast vegetable, moussaka, stuffed aubergines, pizza
DinnerSchnitzels, stews, pasta, curry, risotto, grilled fish, dumplings stuffed with fruit, or as a savoury with stew
Snackfruit, yoghurt, biscuits, whateer they like.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking? No, I do feel uncomfortable cooking organs.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My parents are still married and together. I have a sister who lives in Tamboerskloof and is 11 months older than I am. My sister is in digital advertising. We are a very close family.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.