Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Lynette

Personal Details

Reference # 201-39089
Name Lynette
Nationality South African
Age 43
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans(1st) English (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Opel Corsa 1.7 diesel
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?1997

Education

Secondary Education
Charly Hoffmeyer (Ceres)
Tertiary Education
Intec - Child day care certificate course -incomplete due to financial constraints.
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for them from 1997 to 1998
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 to 3 years old 22 kids in a class with an assistant
What were your duties?I prepared daily and weekly programmes, looking after them, doing educational activities. Assisting with feeding, sleep times. 
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2001 to present, and still ongoing
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?+- 120 kids, 2 to 9 children at a time.
What were your duties?I am a licensee.Teaching children between the ages of 2-9 years, focusing on fine and gross motor development as well as cognitive skills, mid-line crossing, hand-eye coordination etc.  Marketing of new schools etc.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving2011 to present day, still ongoing
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Working with infants to toddlers from 0- 2 years old, 2 to 3 children at a time.
What were your duties?Milestone development, baby massaging as well as brain gym. General Administrative duties as well as marketing.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingOctober 2012 till present. 
Number of children, age and gender of the children when you started?From 9 months to 12 years and in between for different babysitting clients.
What were your duties?Babysitting, do bed times, bathing, etc.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Since 1998.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always gravitated towards childcare and love having children in my life.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Personally, new born; and professionally from 6 months old
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I like to write and read, I love spending time outdoors and in nature. I work at scooter angels over weekends and school holidays.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love painting, finger painting, play dough, playing, kicking ball, playing tennis, etc.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would remain calm. Keep the child still, attend to the child and call for help, depending on what the situation is. 
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have been fortunate in that I have never had great difficulties or anything I couldn't handle.
What is your approach to discipline?I'm not rigid. I am strict, with balance.  I will never belittle a child. I always approach issues with love. The child will always know my problem is not with the child but with the behavior.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would tell the child I don't know know what is wrong and let them finish the tantrum while keeping an eye on them. 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I will let the child clean it.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try to see what is wrong or provide positive reinforcement.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?From newborn to 12 years old.  The younger the better.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No. 
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?2 children age 18 and 16.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am loving, warm, open hearted, spontaneous, I love to laugh and have fun. I am reliable and dependable.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
Breakfastcereal or yoghurt or fresh fruit
Lunchporcupines (mash with fish fingers) or sandwiches
DinnerLasagne and a green salad, cottage pie, pasta, chicken pie.
Snackfruit roll, or yoghurt, or whole wheat roll.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?I grew up in the karoo on a farm. I have three brothers. My dad passed away and my mom is remarried. We are all very close. My eldest brother manages an organic cotton farm, the 2nd is a chemical engineer and the youngest is a manager at MTN.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.