Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Hayley

Personal Details

Reference # 201-38784
Name Hayley
Nationality South African
Age 27
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English (1st) Afrikaans (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Volkswagen Citi Golf (purchasing a Citreon C1 in the next week or two)
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2010

Education

Secondary EducationRhenish Girls High School -2009
Tertiary Education

Stellenbosch University - BSc Human Life Science(Psychology)

Stellenbosch University - Postgraduate Certificate in Education(CUM LAUDE)

First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingMay 2013- July 2013. It was part time and short term. She broke her leg and needed assistance for that period.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 children. Age 10, 13 and 16. Two boys and one girl.
What were your duties?What were your duties? Taking and fetching from school. Light lunches. Tutoring them (Gr5 and Gr7 for all of their subjects). Taking and fetching from extra murals. 
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2014 - current employment
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?37 schools, so anywhere from 2 to 20 in a class with the children being aged from 2 to 8 years old. 
What were your duties?Developing motor skills, sports development coaching. I teach cricket, netball, tennis, athletics, etc. I love the fact that I get to make learning and growing fun for the children I teach.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
False Bay
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

When did you start caring for children in a professional capacitySince 2011, babysitting and au pairing.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always wanted to work with kids, its why I chose the courses I have so that I am now qualified to teach.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for was 2 years old.
What activities are you involved in?Netball, tennis, anything sporty. I coach as well in the mornings. I am very physically active.I enjoy the occasional book and spending time on the beach, or with family.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Yes I coach all ball based sports in the mornings to children aged from 2 years to 8 years old.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Mainly educational, tutoring them, playing outside games, going on outings to the beach or park. 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would first phone emergency services, stabilise the child and let the parents know what has happened.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I did my practical at Somerset college. I was dealing with high school children. One of the children declared to me and the rest of the class, that he did not need to listen to me as he was paying my salary. He was very rude. I remained calm and sent him to the principles office. 
What is your approach to discipline?It depends entirely situation and the child. Sometimes it works to ignore a problem, other times one may need to apply removal of privileges. I employ a philosophy of mutual respect. 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would remove the child from the situation. Calming them down.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain there are consequences to drawing on walls, that the proper place to draw is on paper. I would then get the child to assist me in cleaning it and provide a warning regarding repeat offences, for example, if you draw on the wall again, not only will you need to assist to clean it off, but we will not be able to go and play outside in the afternoon etc.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would offer a reward system for completion and make the homework a fun activity. Doing it with them in order to gauge their enthusiasm.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I prefer working with younger children, but having taught high school children I don't mind working with children up to the age of 16.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, I do.For Kid and Me Coaching.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am reserved until you get to know me. I am very outgoing, caring and energetic I am reliable and friendly. My passions in life include teaching and sport and children.  
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I can.
Breakfasteggs and bacon, a bowl of fruit
LunchToasted sandwich and a salad
DinnerStir fry's, spaghetti bolognaise, roast chicken, veggies and rice, meatballs and tomatoes
SnackSalads
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are married, moving to PE shortly. My dad is a building contractor, my mom is an book keeper. My sister 28 and works for the DA, Joburg and is married. We are a very close knit family.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.