Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Lisa

Personal Details

Reference # 201-37
Name Lisa
Nationality South African
Age 35
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Engish; Afrikaans; French

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Polo Classic 1.6 2002
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?4 years

Education

Secondary EducationRhenish Girls High School
Tertiary EducationUniversity of Stellenbosch - Bachelors in Education - 2003 - 2006
First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingAbout 7-10 days (holiday work),
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Ages 2-5
What were your duties?Basic care and organizing of daily activities
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingOne year
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Grade 7 (12-13 years), Grade 6 (11-12 years)
What were your duties?Grade 7 (12-13 years) - Natural Science and EMS; Grade 6 (11-12 years) - Natural Science and EMS; Grade 4 (9-10 years) - Mathematics Facilitation; Grade 0 and 00 (4-6 years)  Music;Guided homework
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
False Bay
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed it
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?4 months old
What activities are you involved in?I coach netball and teach music, thus can cover a wide range of activities from sport to more cultural aspects such as music and art.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I like to sketch and take hikes in nature and walk on the beach.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love the interaction between myself and kids. Kids are wonderful company and remind one how beautiful the world is.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I am fascinated how kids can absorb their surroundings, from learning new things to interacting in new situations. I also love to just having fun from music to walking, dancing etc.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?It really depends on the type of emergency. I would check the child's vital signs (pulse, breathing) and I would phone the nearest hospital and then the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I really have not had any problems
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in explaining to a child what they did wrong, a basic cause and effect. The child must understand what they did wrong to prevent such behavior from occurring again.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would clear the room and make sure she is safe, then leave her to have the tantrum then assist her afterward
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would distract them and then help them clean the wall and explain why it is wrong
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would make it fun and then assist them with it
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Most comfortable: 2-16
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, because I am a full time teacher.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am friendly and loyal, I love children and get along well with all age groups 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats and honey
LunchScrambled egg on toast or sandwiches
DinnerMac and Cheese or cottage pie
SnackFruit or yogurt or juice
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a big family and get along great together

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.