Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Tanya

Personal Details

Reference # 201-3641
Name Tanya
Nationality Portugese
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Portugese

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes, I need to do a refresher course.
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Renualt Modus 2006 model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2005

Education

Secondary EducationHigh Park High Schoo
Tertiary Education

Diploma in Public Relations from Varsity College,

I majored in communications, media and public relations. other subjects included law, accounting, marketing, English, principles of management and industrial relations.

First aid TrainingYes, I need to do a refresher course.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJuly 2007 to July 2008. Started an internship at College and was unable to do hours that were needed 
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 girls, both aged 10
What were your duties?Picking them up in the morning and taking them to school. fetching them from school, taking to extra murals and appointments, and making sure homework is done 
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJuly 2009 to present, want to make extra money along with this job 
Number of children, age and gender of the children when you started?2 girls aged 2 and 7.
What were your duties?Fetching the 7 year old from school and the 2 years old from after-care. Homework and extra murals.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm            
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I started when I was 19, and loved it, I enjoy Au pairing as you feel part of the family and give the children a friend that is also an adult that they can depend on. it is important to help the parents as it is hard to maintain children and a career all at the same time.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?1 year old.
What activities are you involved in?I do dancing up the round from me at least once a month and go to the dancing classes at gym.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?with my spare time I go to my farm where my parents live and help my mom with her shop or my boyfriend and I go on the boat that he shares with his family or biking at Dayton.
What are your interests?I love animals, my pet is my best friend, and in the spring I go to my parents farm where I help with all the lambs and calf's that have been rejected by their mothers. I love being active, going to the gym, dancing or anything along those lines.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I enjoy children because everything is interesting and new and they are always willing to learn something new. There is nothing better in helping to raise a strong minded and independent child.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love going to watch animations with them at the movies, playing putt putt, ice skating, bike riding, colouring in.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would instantly rush them to the hospital.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?When the child told her mother she was doing something with me and told me she was with her mother. I felt something was strange, I phoned her mother and then phoned all her friends and eventually found her.
What is your approach to discipline?I will never lay a hand on the child, but if they have done something wrong, I normally let the parents deal with it, or take away an i pod, TV, play station, something that they enjoy.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would go down to their eye level, tell them calm, stern voice that they are not behaving properly and put them on a time out spot for 2 minutes, then they must say sorry and tell me why they are sorry.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would take the pen away, then I would go done to their eye level, tell them calm, stern voice that they are not behaving properly and put them on a time out spot for 5min, then they must help me clean it and they should also say sorry and tell me why they are sorry.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would explain to them that this is their only responsibility, like everyone else has responsibilities, homework is theirs. I would also tell them that they can do it as fast or slow as they like but they must do it, if all else fails phone their parents.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am must comfortable with boys aged 4-7 and girls 8-11.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No but I maintain a relationship with the first family I worked for, we still go for lunches.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am fun-loving and full of energy, very positive and can come up with a solution for anything.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I can cook.
BreakfastScrambled eggs, with toast or a fruit salad.
LunchHoney and mustard, chicken pasta.
DinnerBeef or chicken stir fry.
SnackApples and cheese, fruit roll
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No not really, I am willing to try anything.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are divorced, I do not speak to my dad. My mom remarried an amazing man who has been my step dad since I was 6. We are all very close and speak to each other everyday, we also see the whole family once a week for dinner.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.