Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Saria

Personal Details

Reference # 201-36
Name Saria
Nationality South African
Age 35
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2014 Opel Corsa 5 door
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No

Education

Secondary Education: Hottentots Holland High School
Tertiary Education: INTEC - Certificate for Home Health Caring  
St. John’s Ambulance- Child resuscitation Certificate 
Course in children’s health
Montessori Institution - Montessori 
Intec -Home health care 
First aid Training Yes, Expires 2019
Other training:

Rotary Ann’s Diploma for service above own interest for working with disabled children and at old age homes.

References:

Reference 1:

Period 18 February 2007 - 13 July 2007
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 child, girl, age 7
What were your duties?Health Carer and Facilitator for 7 year old Grace. Krumdieck with a degenerative neurology condition called Rett Syndrome;General Caring, Transporting, Cognitive Stimulation, Physiotherapy, gastronomy feeding, Administration of medications etc
  

Reference 2:

Period 26 March 2003 - 31 May 2004
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children ages: 2 years and newborn.
What were your duties?Day to day care of babies, General caring & stimulation,  and I accompanied  the child to school- 8:30 - 4:00.
  

Reference 3:

PeriodNovember 2001 - Nov 2002. It was only a one year contract.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?1 boy age 5
What were your duties?Facilitator for the son with Severe symptoms of cerebral palsy. I was responsible for the general care and intellectual & physical development as well as cognitive stimulation.

  

Reference 4:

Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
False Bay

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm        
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always been assisting with babies and toddlers from a young age. 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born
What activities are you involved in?Singing, dancing, volunteering at nursing home.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Sing, dance, working with disabled children and old people.
What are your interests?Same as above
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love seeing children happy, I enjoy their company. It makes me feel like a child again.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy painting, art, singing, dancing. Playing outdoors with children and any fun activity there is.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would call the relevant emergency and the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not had any difficulty as yet.
What is your approach to discipline?I would discuss this with the parent and follow their guides to how they handle these situations.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would ignore it and leave them to have the tantrum but also making sure the child is kept safe. I would also try and distract them with something fun and creative.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would take away the drawing material and help them clean it up. I would also explain why it is wrong to draw on walls.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try and make it fun, there must be something bothering them, maybe they did not have a good day at school or maybe they don't understand the work. I would make it as fun as possible for them. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with all ages.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I do not work for any of my previous employers.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any of my own children.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am reliable and fun, and very active.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats and strawberries or pancakes or toast with jam.
LunchHamburgers, sandwiches, cut up fruit and yoghurt.
DinnerMac and cheese, fish fingers and mash with rice and veggies.
SnackFruit, biscuits and cheese. 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am comfortable cooking any types of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have a big family and we all get along very well.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.